Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute book for younger fans
Britney and her then assistant Felicia Culotta are the writers behind her movie diary which was released shortly after her smash hit movie, 'Crossroads'.
Britney and Fe takes you backstage to the shooting of the film, with exclusive pictures of the cast and crew.
I am a HUGE Britney Spears fan, and so of course I enjoyed this product, however before...
Published on 12 Jan. 2010 by N. Hägg

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I didn't read this book
But I heard it read out loud by various celebrity comedians, such as Michael Urie and Stephen Merchant, at a comedy show called 'Celebrity Autobiographies', where comedians read and act out you-know-what to the audience. Hilarity ensues.
Britney was practically useless throughout. She did not talk of her relationships with the director or her fellow actors. Instead,...
Published on 10 Oct. 2010 by discmythnut


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute book for younger fans, 12 Jan. 2010
By 
N. Hägg (Malmö, Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Britney Spears' "Crossroads" Diary (Crossroads Film Tie in) (Paperback)
Britney and her then assistant Felicia Culotta are the writers behind her movie diary which was released shortly after her smash hit movie, 'Crossroads'.
Britney and Fe takes you backstage to the shooting of the film, with exclusive pictures of the cast and crew.
I am a HUGE Britney Spears fan, and so of course I enjoyed this product, however before purchasing it, you should know it's only about 50 pages long and it's more of a picture book than a diary. There are no intriguing reveltions, however it's a cute book for her younger fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A valuable film souvenir with great pictures!!!, 9 April 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Britney Spears' "Crossroads" Diary (Crossroads Film Tie in) (Paperback)
This book will certainly be a memorable item for any Britney fan. Having seen the film you can remind yourself from time to time the important things about friendship from the film.
There are loads of cool pictures. The only set back is personally I don't see this book as a diary, but mainly as a reminder of the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A britney spears fan book Nikki is my name and i am 12 essex, 3 May 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Britney Spears' "Crossroads" Diary (Crossroads Film Tie in) (Paperback)
It started off a little bit slow at first but then it started to get much better,Britney Spears done a concert on her own her friends were behind her all the way.It was a good book and i love singing like britney spears does in the book,only big Britney Spears fans will like this book and most probley boys too.There is nothing to dis-like about it was funny,sad and happy buy this book now at your shops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I didn't read this book, 10 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Britney Spears' "Crossroads" Diary (Crossroads Film Tie in) (Paperback)
But I heard it read out loud by various celebrity comedians, such as Michael Urie and Stephen Merchant, at a comedy show called 'Celebrity Autobiographies', where comedians read and act out you-know-what to the audience. Hilarity ensues.
Britney was practically useless throughout. She did not talk of her relationships with the director or her fellow actors. Instead, she talked of how she went out for coffees with Anson and Phil.
She slept most of the time, which shows what a lazy ditz she really is. I say 'ditz' because she reports how in one scene, she has to 'act sad'.
Having heard it read by the likes of Merchant, these entries are potentially hilarious. Britney has discovered acting! Finally!
In another entry, she mentions of a scene with lots of 'dialogue' and 'acting'. The singer talks down to people like they have never seen acting before.
No wonder, coming from a singer who seemed to sleep and party the whole time.
Her last entry tells of how she went to have a party, which has had nothing to do with the film.
This might please fans of the film, and maybe people who want to see Ms. Spears for whom she really is. Or for comedians who just want to take the Mickey (with a capital 'M') out of her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Zoe Saldana, Taryn Manning and Britney Spears, 29 Jan. 2004
By 
jason (Birmingham, West Midlands United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Britney Spears' "Crossroads" Diary (Crossroads Film Tie in) (Paperback)
I seen Zoe, Taryn and Britney taking Jason to the park while holding his hand, They had to sit on the grass watching the 15,000 children play, Taryn said to Britney "are you going to buy us a drink," Zoe got annoyed with Taryn for eating in her car, Taryn said "sorry Zoe, I will not drink in your car again," Zoe became friends again, suddenly Britney got her makeup kit for Zoe, Jason said "shall we go to the Club Bayou because there was a karaoke on, the mans name was Johnny poles, he said "If you want a request a song, please get a book and a pen + paper," Britney found a nice song for Jason, it was called 'I love rock and roll' Jason said "you sang it in crossroads, please find another," Britney said "you're my world instead," bye bye...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Britney Spears' "Crossroads" Diary (Crossroads Film Tie in)
Britney Spears' "Crossroads" Diary (Crossroads Film Tie in) by Felicia Culotta (Paperback - 1 Feb. 2002)
Used & New from: £1.32
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews