Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


79 of 80 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He's done it again..fab fun for small and grown-up kids too!
Another fab story from the Capatin Underpants riotous series. This book is witty, amusing and so much fun, ideal for young readers to read alone..you'll hear them laughing out loud and know they're having a great read..and not a games console in sight! Just right to read aloud to even younger readers at bedtime and a perfect introduction to literature especially for...
Published on 25 Oct 2003

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars First Two-Parter of the Series
I'll start off by saying this was my least favourite of all the Captain Underpants books so far. I just didn't find it funny and actually felt sorry for the recurring character who goes a little crazy and turns into the bad guy in this episode. I don't have much to say. Kid's will probably go along for the ride easily enough. What I did like was that Ms. Ribble did...
Published 13 months ago by Nicola Mansfield


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars captain underpants, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Captain Underpants and the Big, Bad Battle of the Bionic Booger Boy: Night of the Nasty Nostril Nuggets Pt.1 (Mass Market Paperback)
I bought this for my 10 yr old son and he loves the whole series of captain underpants. Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for boys, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
9 yr old can not put these books down , so pleased hes reading would stronley recommend for all with boys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book for boys, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Captain Underpants and the Big, Bad Battle of the Bionic Booger Boy: Night of the Nasty Nostril Nuggets Pt.1 (Mass Market Paperback)
I bought these books as a party bag present - my 7 year old son thinks its great.
It is the perfect level for snotty boys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great value,, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Captain Underpants and the Big, Bad Battle of the Bionic Booger Boy: Night of the Nasty Nostril Nuggets Pt.1 (Mass Market Paperback)
very well received by my 7year old friend for his Christmas Stocking. He had great giggles reading it....it was a great price and while the cover of the book is colorful and bright, the inside is just black and white print and picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read!, 19 Jan 2013
By 
R. Jarvis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Captain Underpants and the Big, Bad Battle of the Bionic Booger Boy: Night of the Nasty Nostril Nuggets Pt.1 (Mass Market Paperback)
Bought this for our 7 year old daughter just as a little gift, and she loves it! It has been read and read and read!! Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderfull read, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Captain Underpants and the Big, Bad Battle of the Bionic Booger Boy: Night of the Nasty Nostril Nuggets Pt.1 (Mass Market Paperback)
I bought this book for my ten year old nephew, he loved it, he read it in 24 hours a great read for the whole family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars captain underpants, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Captain Underpants and the Big, Bad Battle of the Bionic Booger Boy: Night of the Nasty Nostril Nuggets Pt.1 (Mass Market Paperback)
yet another book in the captain underpants series which are greatly loved by my sons - they can't wait for their brother to finish them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars captain underpants, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
yet another one in the series! great books for 10 year olds. well my son thinks so any way so
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great present, 9 Jan 2012
Part of the Captain Underpants series. My eldest nephew was thrilled with them for Christmas and cant put them down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Horrible, but my son loved it, 3 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Captain Underpants and the Big, Bad Battle of the Bionic Booger Boy: Night of the Nasty Nostril Nuggets Pt.1 (Mass Market Paperback)
Hi read this book to my six year old son over a few nights.
He loved it. Although, it is revolting in parts and nearly made me gag!
But it is fun and illustrated really well and even has pages for interaction.
Great if you have a child who loves yacky stuff :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews