Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
This graphic novel is a rich adaptation of the movie. Indeed, while it might be hard to imagine such a movie reduced to a 96-page graphic novel, Miles Lane does an excellent job of capturing the essence of the movie scenes in a small number of illustrations - the mark of a true artist. This book does a wonderful job of giving you the feel for the Revenge of the Sith, and...
Published on 10 Jun. 2005 by Kurt A. Johnson

versus
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars dont get this ...
... wait for the Matthew Stover novel to come out in paperback.
This is ok, but it's more for young kids really, and doesnt go into as much detail as you would expect from a Star wars novel. It's more like a summary of the film, with no extra.
Published on 14 Jun. 2005 by june_egglestone


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Jun. 2005
By 
Kurt A. Johnson (Marseilles, IL USA) - See all my reviews
This graphic novel is a rich adaptation of the movie. Indeed, while it might be hard to imagine such a movie reduced to a 96-page graphic novel, Miles Lane does an excellent job of capturing the essence of the movie scenes in a small number of illustrations - the mark of a true artist. This book does a wonderful job of giving you the feel for the Revenge of the Sith, and succeeds in doing it in a small package.
My son is a real Star Wars fan, and he loved the movies. He also loved this book. If you want a graphic novel that captures Revenge of the Sith, then get this book. My eleven-year-old son and I both highly recommend it to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than the Film, 6 Jun. 2005
Don't get me wrong i think that the film is dam good and that it has enough lightlaber fighting to last you a life time. That is actually the reason i gave the book 4 stars because you simply can't get all that amazing graphics of suspence action. However what the book lacks in action it more than makes up in story and what a story! The book has endless more amounts of backstory and other interesting little tweeks of information that make for one of the most amazing science-fantacy stories you will ever know
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great looking film adaptation., 12 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This looks fantastic. It's one of the rare graphic novels where the artwork is as good as the artwork on the cover! The story follows the film closely, however, there are a number of differences to keep the reader hooked. If you're a star wars fan you'll enjoy a few of the hidden extras which didn't make it into the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 28 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it's a really good, thoroughly enjoyed. well written, stayed true to the film. a must for all star wars fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars dont get this ..., 14 Jun. 2005
This review is from: Revenge of the Sith (Star Wars: Episode III): Junior Novelization (Paperback)
... wait for the Matthew Stover novel to come out in paperback.
This is ok, but it's more for young kids really, and doesnt go into as much detail as you would expect from a Star wars novel. It's more like a summary of the film, with no extra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Circle Is Now Complete With Graphic "Sith", 13 Jun. 2005
This comic book adaption to the blockbuster film has dazzling artwork & some scenes that were excised from the final print of the film, including the birth of the Rebel Alliance & a quick shot of Yoda excepting his exile on the planet, Dagobah.
I was lucky enough to nab the exclusive hardbound edition at StarWars.shop.com. This has the same artwork, but, has a different cover front by Star Wars conceptual artist Warren Fu with his autograph on the front page.
The artwork is one of the best film to comic adaption's I've seen in a while. Star Wars wise, this ranks right up there with the comic adaptions to "Empire" & "Jedi". highly recommended & won't dissapoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 7 year old loves this book., 29 April 2010
My son loves this book. He looks at it in bed every night and as he knows the film of by heart it is helping his reading as he knows what each character is saying. If your child loves episode 3 then they will love this comic style book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brooksys review, 26 Jun. 2005
This review is from: Revenge of the Sith (Star Wars: Episode III): Junior Novelization (Paperback)
I think Star Wars is a great fantastic book, I think it's fantastic the way they describe the battles of the jedi and the sith.
I would recommend this book to any star wars fans of an age between 7 and 14.
My favourite part of star wars revenge of the sith is when General Grievous and Obi Wan are doing battle. Obi Wan is pursuing General Grievous on a slimy blue slug whilst General Grievous is on his wheel bike. General Grievous is forced to fight Obi Wan and they do battle
Obi Wan knocks the blaster out of the generals' hand and spots a loose armored plating and picks up General Grievous's blaster and shoots him a lot of times in that spot and general Grievous dies.
I think star wars has great descriptive writing styles and is a fantastic amazing wonderous book of far away dreams in your head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revenge of the Sith (Star Wars: Episode III): Junior Novelization (Paperback)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Revenge of the Sith (Star Wars: Episode III): Junior Novelization
Revenge of the Sith (Star Wars: Episode III): Junior Novelization by Patricia C. Wrede (Paperback - 1 May 2005)
£0.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews