Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


70 of 72 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great ideas and very varied.
This book contains a wide variety of games to try with children using different levels of phonics. It has lots of helpful hints and ideas of how to present and store games and encouraging children to play with them.
There is a lot of work needed for some of the games in terms of photocpying, colouring and laminating but they should last for a long time.
Many of...
Published on 5 Aug. 2005

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Good, can't wait to try it out with the children at school.
Published 6 months ago by Minaxi Patel


Most Helpful First | Newest First

70 of 72 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great ideas and very varied., 5 Aug. 2005
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Phonics Games Kids Can't Resist (Paperback)
This book contains a wide variety of games to try with children using different levels of phonics. It has lots of helpful hints and ideas of how to present and store games and encouraging children to play with them.
There is a lot of work needed for some of the games in terms of photocpying, colouring and laminating but they should last for a long time.
Many of the ideas are very simple and several the children can self correct. The book has activities for the alphabet and letter names,word building CVC and blend words and it contains a long list of short and long vowels words to use.
As an American book some of the game ideas involving American football and baseball would need to be carefully explained but I think that would add to the enjoyment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I found this book useful., 10 Feb. 2009
By 
R. M. Strang (Adliswil Switzerland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Phonics Games Kids Can't Resist (Paperback)
This book has really helped me to re-enforce phonics to children (aged 8-13)who are learning English as a second or third language.
The games are fun and interesting, the children enjoy playing them and they don't take too long to play.
Not all the games in the book were suitable, but for the price I am pleased to have bought the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for Primaries 1-3, 7 Oct. 2010
By 
M. A. Clark (Dundee, SCOTLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Phonics Games Kids Can't Resist (Paperback)
I bought this with hope to improve the spelling and reading skills of my P3 class - it will help but several of the games will need adapting as most are still letter sounds. However, there are some variations provided, and with a little imagination, it is easy to see how they could be easily changed. The games need a bit of work to set up - this varies from game to game - but in general are well thought out and planned. Great for active and independent learning !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars phonics games kids can't resist, 15 April 2012
By 
J. K. Sutton (Cheshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Phonics Games Kids Can't Resist (Paperback)
Great book with some fab new ideas for teaching phonics. Some of the games need time to prepare but we'll worth the effort. Great book at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars review, 12 Jun. 2010
By 
Sarah K. Head (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Phonics Games Kids Can't Resist (Paperback)
A great book full of ideas to make phonics fun. There are lots of things to photocopy so you can start straight away, Ive used quite a few of the ideas from the book & the children were focused without realising! V. good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Phonics Games Kids Can't Resist (Paperback)
Good, can't wait to try it out with the children at school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not a great resource, 13 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Phonics Games Kids Can't Resist (Paperback)
Have donated to the charity shop. Very disappointing ideas. It was not what I was expecting - would have been better buying an ink cartridge for the printer and downloading my own resources.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Phonics Games Kids Can't Resist (Paperback)
always looking for new ideas and ways to approach teaching phonics in fun way - this book helped do that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars very good. I haven't really played any of the games ..., 23 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Phonics Games Kids Can't Resist (Paperback)
very good.I haven't really played any of the games as of yet but I have gone through the book and checked out some of the interesting games available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Phonics Games Kids Can't Resist
Phonics Games Kids Can't Resist by Michelle Ramsey (Paperback - 3 Feb. 2007)
£7.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews