Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CAPTAIN UNDERPANTS AND THE PLOT OF PROFESSOR POOPYPANTS, 30 April 2003
By A Customer
MY 8 YEAR OLD SON THINKS CAPTAIN UNDERPANTS IS FANTASTIC. HE CAN'T WAIT FOR SOME NEW STORIES TO COME OUT.THE STORIES ARE ALL ABOUT THINGS LITTLE BOYS FIND EXTREMELY FUNNY,(POOPYPANTS, WEDGIES ETC)AND THE FACT THAT THE HEAD TEACHER MR.KRUPP IS THE CENTRAL CHARACTER IS SIMPLY HILARIOUS.ALL MY SONS FRIENDS HAVE A GREAT TIME CHANGING EVERYBODYS NAMES AROUND USING THE SYSTEM IN THE BOOKS.HE ALSO MAKES HIS OWN FLIPORAMA BOOKS LIKE THE BOYS IN THE BOOKS.REALLY CAPTURES THE IMAGINATION!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Professor Poopypants strikes again!, 25 Jan 2008
This book is the fourth novel in the Captain Underpants series. The Captain Underpants series is humorous and action packed. I had heard it was great, so I thought I should try reading it.

The main characters are George Beard and Harold Hutchins (he has a very bad haircut) and Mr Krupp (who transforms into Captain Underpants. If you click whilst you `re near Mr Krupp, he will turn into Captain Underpants, but if he gets a wet head, he turns into Mr Krupp. My favourite characters are George and Harold because they are very funny, but whilst having fun often get into trouble. The teachers give them a big punishment, but the two eventually get their revenge!!

The story is about a school science teacher, who tries to change everyone's name into a weird one by using his inventions. His name is Professor Pippy Pee Pee Poopypants!! Captain Underpants finally defeats PPPPP by crushing his inventions.

I have two favourite chapters. The first one is quiet long, but all that happens in it is, George and Harold talk about the lesson they have learnt. It is called The Chapter After The Chapter Before The Last Chapter. My second favourite chapter is called To Make a Long Story Short. The one sentence in it is... It did.

I recommend this book to anyone with a sense of humour, a good imagination or anyone who enjoys animating the action with the additional feature flip- o- rama.

I would give this book 8 out of 10.

Ashmal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very funny, you must get it even if you dont read it all, 28 Nov 2000
By A Customer
the bit i like the most is where it gives you three tables to make your new name with, its quite fun just doing this as you get some quite odd names from it. i recomend the book just for that part
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Rubbish!!, 25 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic to get 7 year old boys reading! My little boy devours these books under his own steam so I alternate them with books of more substance!
Who can complain when an author inspires little ones to start reading properly?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best captain underpants book ever, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a brilliant book for,7-9 year olds just brilliant for me my brother likes it as well it is good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Boy humour!, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my 5 year old son to add variety to his book shelf. At first I thought the book was slightly too old for him, however he found it hysterical! Great books for boys, & I'm sure girls too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Max loves to play king of math, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Goodman's younger than the best way to get the latest version of the most popular math in y world c
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Giggles, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 6 yr old nephew adores this book. I did wonder if it was a little old for him but went with the reviews of others and bought it. My sister says he goes off to his room on his own and comes down giggling away to himself. As the good aunt that I am I will be purchasing more him. Very quick delivery, was sent to Seattle. No complaints
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Captain underpants, 27 Jan 2014
By 
R. Clipperton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I didn't get any say in the matter, was bought for grandson for Xmas and who loves it. 'nuff said!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I recommend this book.tra la la. Great book and if you like this read the 9th book.enjoy.try it it's amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Captain Underpants and the Perilous Plot of Prof Poopypants
Captain Underpants and the Perilous Plot of Prof Poopypants by Dav Pilkey (Hardcover - 15 Dec 2006)
£9.93
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews