Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars23
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 October 2009
I bought this new edition book in conjunction with a college course i'm starting. I'm not a new computer user, I just need a computer qualification on cv. There are numerous errors in this book and I have wasted a lot of time thinking I was missing something regoing over what I'd already read to then find out they had either missed bits out entirely or made errors. The worst was loading up the DVDR to find that Module 2 is missing completely.
11 comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2009
I was really pleased when it arrived but then i tried to do the exercises and was disappointed to find that the files were missing off the disc. i have emailed and telephoned the book company but i am still waiting for the files. you can do the exercises if you make up your own files but it makes it more difficult,.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2010
This book does not follow the new syllabus 0.5 and only serves to confuse you if you are doing the seven module ECDL.
For all level 1 modules the exercises are missing on the accompanying CD.
Most of the book is easy to understand and well written and with some editing effort this could have been a very good book. As it is it unfortunately does NOT teach "to pass ECDL 5.0".
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2009
For the first 2 module on the tests it says cheack answers on cd but they are not there, so that was a bit disappointinng
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2010
I have recently purchased a copy of Learning to Pass ECDL Syllabus 5 from Amazon and found that the CD-Rom was missing some of the information required to work through the modules, I was sent another copy immediately and returned the faulty one, the new copy was complete with all information required.
The book has an easy step by step instruction form with added tips in the side columns and is full of very usefull information, which makes learning and working through the modules a lot easier.
It also has a test at the end of each section within the module to see how you feel your learning and getting on with the tasks you have just been asked to do and the good thing is the answers are shown on the CD-Rom.
I am so far very happy with my copy of the above Syllabus and can only hope that it's contents succeed in getting me through my ECDL exam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2010
I like this book - I passed Ecdl with version 2003 syllabus 4 - but find this an ideal way of updating to Office 2007 - the CD Rom has six modules, all intact albeit in Office 97 files - all of which are compatible with Office 2007. The modern web communication and security information is very up to date and presented in a very easy to read style. The Operating system discussed is XP but again transferrable. For an overview of the Ecdl version 2007 syllabus and plenty of practice exercises for gaining or regaining skills it is invaluable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2010
Book is great. Got the CD ROM. Only it was missing the 1st couple of exerices which happen to be the one's I need the most help with.

TJ
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
It is a good book but the only problem is with the CD-ROM enclosed. Modules 1,2 and 7 are missing.
Not happy with that because they are the modules I need. Can't get a replacement because publisher
have said it is out of print.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2010
This book helps people get all the information they need to get through the ECDL course. Very swiftly sent and well packed at a good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2009
[[ASIN:0435578464 Learning to Pass ECDL Syllabus 5.0 Using Office 2007

Exellent giving a good induction to problem solving
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)