Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars M1 review, 28 Jan 2010
This review is from: Revise Mechanics 1 (Paperback)
The revise for M1 is perfect for quick time refresh on possible topics you need to brush up on. The questions are not to a ridiuclas difficult however are not easy and do test you before the exam. I found that it was useful even though I never read all the chapters, I would recomend it to you for use before starting your past papers to make the transition from textbook into past papers more easier as the questions in this book are closer to what the exam question are like compared to the textbook. However if there is one or to weeks till the exam and you want to revise I would suggest scrapping this book and just going straight to the past papers. However I will repeat myself and say it is better for a transition from textbook into past papers as the exams seem more relevant and the questions much closer to exam! I used it for this transition because I was a little lost with mechanics, However found that it did help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Revise Mechanics 1, 25 May 2013
By 
M. Vosper (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revise Mechanics 1 (Paperback)
Ideal book for home revision. It was easy to use to understand the concepts I was finding difficult. It gave me the confidence I was lacking for the exam. Ideal for 6th form A level students
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 11 Jan 2012
This review is from: Revise Mechanics 1 (Paperback)
Bought this for daughter doing her A=Level first term revision, highly recommended to all. Easy to study from (apparently), and covers the relevant parts of the syllabus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revise Mechanics 1 (Paperback)
I am a 1-2-1 tutor and this book gave me everything I need to tutor the iGCSE syllabus including exam style questions with well thought out worked solutions for some. A really good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good preparation, 16 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revise Mechanics 1 (Paperback)
In my opinion, this isn't so much a revision guide as it is an explanation of the proper exam technique that's needed to get a good grade on your final AS/A2 exam.

I'll explain. If you're looking for a book with lengthy explanations about what a certain function is, and why an operation works, then go for the CGP. This guide's power is in its worked examples, and practice questions.

You won't find anything in terms of explanations of mathematical notation and terms that you wouldn't in your textbook. However, you will find detailed and numerous worked examples of questions related to each chapter, as well as past paper questions on that topic, which are extremely useful to help you identify similarity and devising procedures that you can use when solving related questions.

That is what I found useful. In maths exams, the questions each year are closely related to the ones that have come up years before. That is to say, the methodology used to go about solving the questions, is practically the same. And this book can help you get a good grasp on ways to tackle questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Revise Edexcel A Level Mechanics, 15 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revise Mechanics 1 (Paperback)
Definitely recommend this revision book. Even my daughters additional (out of college) maths teacher complimented the standard of this book. Thats a good enough recommendation for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good for extra practice!, 17 Oct 2010
This review is from: Revise Mechanics 1 (Paperback)
It's got plenty of questions to do, is really useful if you need some extra questions on a concept your having problems with, it gives you examples and how to approach them, what you need to know in the chapter for the exam and references back to the book. It has practice and test questions for weach chapter so if your confident on a subject,you can just skip to the test yourself! Answers all there! Brilliant book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revise Mechanics 1 (Paperback)
what can i say, covers the syllabus well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revise Mechanics 1 (Paperback)
Very happy with product. thanks. Very happy with product. quality packaging and easy t use . would definitely recommend . will buy again if required. thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Revise Mechanics 1
Revise Mechanics 1 by Keith Pledger (Paperback - 12 Dec 2012)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews