Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 June 2011
A useful book to enable a competent DIYer to start on some simpler and smaller plastering repairs. The book has rather too much HSE related boiler plate for DIY enthusiasts, but probably necessary for anyone taking NVQ's, which is the aim of the book, and at about £[] isn't cheap. However after watching some very good plasterers at work it showed that what I had learned from the book was correct so all I need now are years of practice and lots more plaster!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2011
I got this for my brother who is studying Plastering, and it helped him pass his exams first time. Can't go wrong there. His tutor even told him that if you were to read every section and take it in you would pass will full marks. I guess his course was centered around this book in particular.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
I used this book throughout my City & Guilds Level I and Level II Plastering courses. The book is very easy to use and informative. Unfortunately was not able to keep book so therefore I purchased by own as so pleased with it!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
Found this volume after much searching and it has proved to be a terrific course introduction and prep read......if your'e learning the plastering trade this is really useful
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
I brought this book towards the end of my level 2 study in college while studying plastering. The information in the book pins down the knowledge you have been taught so you can easily go back to reference this book. This book has helped me immensely (and for this reason would recommend the book for anyone in a similar position as essential) to start self employment as a sole trader, primarily referencing the book before jobs and after jobs to make sure I can carry out the best possible work and making the most of all the skills taught in college.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
bought it for my son in law who says it is the best explanatory book there is on the subject
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
Very good book for plastering apprentaships. NOT DIY!!! If you are doing a college course or apprentaship this is a very handy book to have. I am a plasterer myself and had this whilest going though my apprentaship but you will always learn better on site with experenced plasters!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2010
This is an easy to understand publication and a great help with the practical side of plastering.
Full Marks.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
I have owned a copy for some time now. As a plasterer by trade I can commend the text to new students. Others may need work setups to follow the text.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
after getting this book for him he passed his level 1 first go with distinction and is now onto his level 2
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.