Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Basic Plumbing Skills Level 2 (City & Guilds 6129 cert)
Anybody currently enroled on the Basic Plumbing Skills level 2 course will find this book useful and helpful.
The book covers all the course units and has simple step by step instructions.
The book explains in detail all basic plumbing skills level 2 reqirements in both theory and practical with the aid of coloured illustrations.
One of the other advantages...
Published on 15 Sep 2005 by Brian Morris

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars This book ruined my life :(
I don't do plumbing anymore since the 'ball cock' incident. So its with great sadness that I can only award it 1/2 out of ten.
Published 11 months ago by #hannah


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Basic Plumbing Skills Level 2 (City & Guilds 6129 cert), 15 Sep 2005
This review is from: Plumbing NVQ and Technical Certificate: Level 2 (Paperback)
Anybody currently enroled on the Basic Plumbing Skills level 2 course will find this book useful and helpful.
The book covers all the course units and has simple step by step instructions.
The book explains in detail all basic plumbing skills level 2 reqirements in both theory and practical with the aid of coloured illustrations.
One of the other advantages of this book is the self assessment questionaire, formatted similar to the City & Guilds end of unit examinations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LIFE SAVER, 2 Oct 2005
This review is from: Plumbing NVQ and Technical Certificate: Level 2 (Paperback)
I cannot rate this book highly enough. I am on my second year of the City & Guilds Basic Plumbing Skills Level 2 and this book by John Thompson has brought the subject to life.
It is easy to read and has the most wonderful diagrams and photographs that the Treloar & Blowers books recommended on the course cannot compete with.
Simply Superb !!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Course Book 5 out of 5!, 22 May 2006
By 
J. W. Booth "PPL TRAINING" (York, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Plumbing NVQ and Technical Certificate: Level 2 (Paperback)
We use this book because of its simplicity and clarity here at PPL Plumbing Training in York. Our students come from a wide range of educational backgrounds and having a good quality course book really makes the difference. The book has easy to follow diagrams, clear and concise explanations and self test pages which are invaluable - five out of five!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST for anyone studying Level 2 Plumbing, 16 July 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plumbing NVQ and Technical Certificate: Level 2 (Paperback)
I am on an intense plumbing course and was struggling to read though paragraphs of text from other books. I'm so glad I found this book. Plumbing, being a practical subject, isn't always easy to follow in written form, but they have really broken the subject down. They use lots of bullet points (instead of just paragraphs) which make it easier to visualise and follow; larger type, which I find makes it easier and quicker to read; clear headings, so you are able to find the topic you want quickly; as well as lots of pictures, diagrams, tables, etc.

Plumbing NVQ and Technical Certificate: Level 2 by JTL also cuts out a lot of unnecessary waffle, but if you don't feel you have gone into something in enough depth then you can always refer back to the (yawn) Trelor and/or Blower's books.

If you are a practical person (I presume you are otherwise you wouldn't be studying plumbing, haha) and learn in a practical way, then this book should really help you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plumbing, 2 Oct 2007
By 
Mr. B. N. Scott "Ben Scott" (Truro, Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Plumbing NVQ and Technical Certificate: Level 2 (Paperback)
Best book for level 2 and general plumbing practices. Simple to use and good clear diagrams in colour(most others are monochrome and look like a child has drawn them).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plumbing Book, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plumbing NVQ and Technical Certificate: Level 2 (Paperback)
My son needed this for college, as usual tells me at the last minute, so ordered it and it came next day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive., 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plumbing NVQ and Technical Certificate: Level 2 (Paperback)
Very good. Bought as a gift and got very good feedback indeed from the recipient. Would highly reccomend. A great book for those interested in plumbing. No problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars This book ruined my life :(, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plumbing NVQ and Technical Certificate: Level 2 (Paperback)
I don't do plumbing anymore since the 'ball cock' incident. So its with great sadness that I can only award it 1/2 out of ten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nvq plumbing, 26 Jun 2010
This review is from: Plumbing NVQ and Technical Certificate: Level 2 (Paperback)
requied if you are doing nvq 2,but dose not give you everthing you need for the tests,even though it was writen for the course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plumbing NVQ and Technical Certificate: Level 2 (Paperback)
Doing your city and guilds? This one is a must
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Plumbing NVQ and Technical Certificate: Level 2
Plumbing NVQ and Technical Certificate: Level 2 by JTL (Paperback - 26 July 2005)
Used & New from: £7.12
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews