Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful
My granddaughter is doing A Level Geography and I found the book very good for showing me what is currently on the syllabus. (I taught Geography 20 years ago).
Published 3 months ago by Nora Walters

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont make the mistake of buying this book
AS Geography for OCR Student Book with LiveTexti

This book is babyish towards as level students and does not correlate with the textbook by garrett Nagle etc (heinmann) which is not much cop either. It has a poor & confusing structure and needs to follow the the specification in more depth. You would struggle to get an A with this book.

however i...
Published on 12 Jan 2010 by B. Harker


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont make the mistake of buying this book, 12 Jan 2010
By 
B. Harker (Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AS Geography for OCR Student Book with LiveText (Paperback)
AS Geography for OCR Student Book with LiveTexti

This book is babyish towards as level students and does not correlate with the textbook by garrett Nagle etc (heinmann) which is not much cop either. It has a poor & confusing structure and needs to follow the the specification in more depth. You would struggle to get an A with this book.

however i recommend the as/ a2 textbooks for geography (Phillip Allan) by Michael Raw ( only buy the text books, but not any of the phillip allan revision guides in any subject for that matter). Hope This Helps!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor textbook, 27 Jun 2009
This review is from: AS Geography for OCR Student Book with LiveText (Paperback)
This is a poor textbook. It deals with the themes in a superficial manner and has a rather silly end of chapter review which reeks of adults trying to win over pupils with jargon-rideen language and an absurd 'chill out and learn' style message. It's surely a sad state of affairs when a textbook tries to be 'cool'. The content is inconsistent with the other OCR textbook written by Michael Raw. So which one has the correct material???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS Geography for OCR Student Book with LiveText (Paperback)
My granddaughter is doing A Level Geography and I found the book very good for showing me what is currently on the syllabus. (I taught Geography 20 years ago).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 26 Aug 2012
This review is from: AS Geography for OCR Student Book with LiveText (Paperback)
Despite the negativity coming from other reviewers, I found this book to be exceptional when studying geography geared towards the OCR board. It gives you important information and case studies, but does miss some things that are covered in the revision version of this book (so buy both!). Overall a good buy for the course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good course text book, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS Geography for OCR Student Book with LiveText (Paperback)
Having my own text book at a level really helped me learn, also allowed me to highlight key points in the text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AS Geography for OCR Student Book with LiveText
AS Geography for OCR Student Book with LiveText by Mr David Payne (Paperback - 10 April 2008)
27.31
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews