Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great example of a tragedy
This book is excellent as it poses potential questions for the exams and there are explanations on the opposite pages to the play's text so you are never lost. Looking at the actual play, it follows the descent of King Lear into madness.This is caused by the evil scheming of his two daughters Goneril and Regan, who are the antithesis to the goodly Cordelia. The play has...
Published on 22 Feb 2007 by Richie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a clean copy...
Everything was good except that it was not a clean copy as the description stated, so I'm not overly impressed.
Published 9 months ago by Zoe


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful and well set out, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heinemann Advanced Shakespeare: "King Lear" (Paperback)
The notes in the book are on the opposite page - this avoids annoying flicking backwards and forwards. The notes are of just the right length and detail. Other people in my class bought the Arden which was way too many notes than you would ever need. This is just right!
If you are doing English Lit then the exam tips would be great for you, I am doing combined and they don't fit in, but I didn't buy this edition solely for the tips so I'm not fussed.
Overall a great buy and it came quickly and in fab condition!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars King Lear with excellent explanatory notes and exercises, 15 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heinemann Advanced Shakespeare: "King Lear" (Paperback)
I wish I had had known about this edition for Measure for Measure and Hamlet, which I did at 'A' level! It is full of excellent notes and thoughtful pointers for the advanced student. Even my own thoughts about Edmund - that he somehow arouses sympathy - are reflected in it. I read it for pleasure,but I am sure that it will be invaluable for any A level English Literature student.
Good luck to all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 24 April 2009
By 
R. Hislop - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Heinemann Advanced Shakespeare: "King Lear" (Paperback)
This is an excellent book, perfect for anyone studying king lear at AS/A2 level. Well worth the money and a great seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear and Informative., 4 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heinemann Advanced Shakespeare: "King Lear" (Paperback)
Clear copies for A-Level students. One of the best editions available in my opinion - my students agree!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A level English Literature, 13 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heinemann Advanced Shakespeare: "King Lear" (Paperback)
I bought this for my A level English Literature classes. It is an amazing book. On each double page spread it has one side of shakespearean words and an overview of the page and the other side is the actual text.
It is helping me a great deal with my Alevel and I deffinately recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heinemann Advanced Shakespeare: "King Lear" (Paperback)
fast delivery, item as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as described, 19 July 2009
By 
A. M. Locke "Angy" (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Heinemann Advanced Shakespeare: "King Lear" (Paperback)
Item arrived very quickly (3 days) and was exactly as described (AS NEW:- It looked as though it had never been opened!)

Would recommend this seller to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Heinemann Advanced Shakespeare: "King Lear"
Heinemann Advanced Shakespeare: "King Lear" by Mr John Seely (Paperback - 22 Jun 2000)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews