Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS BOOK!
Great comedy with typical 70's sitcom family, who embark upon a nice quiet camping trip in the wilds of Transylvania. Plenty of wolves and villagers with burning torches `n pitchforks but of course... only one vampire!
Wonderful illustrations in this edition really bring the characters to life. Wish I had a copy! Borrowed this from school and read it loads of times,...
Published on 23 Feb 2008 by MYB74

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Defaced ex-library book!
Really not happy about this item. Not good condition at all. I bought it for my 8 yr old. Has been drawn in biro and includes the words 'you bas***d'. Hardly appropriate for a child? Ex school library book, damaged & with school name stamped all over it.
Is still sitting in its package on my desk.
Published on 7 Jun 2011 by L. Murphy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS BOOK!, 23 Feb 2008
Great comedy with typical 70's sitcom family, who embark upon a nice quiet camping trip in the wilds of Transylvania. Plenty of wolves and villagers with burning torches `n pitchforks but of course... only one vampire!
Wonderful illustrations in this edition really bring the characters to life. Wish I had a copy! Borrowed this from school and read it loads of times, just seeing the cover brings it all back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Last Vampire, 16 Dec 2003
By 
This is an amazing childs book i love it. I brought it as i loved it as a child and still do. Court Alucard which is Dracula spelt backwards is related to the Draculas but is a fruit eating vampire bat who loves oranges
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A vegetarian vampire!, 19 May 2000
By A Customer
This is one of the funniest books you will ever read. It is fast-paced, quick-witted, unique and touching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The last Vampire, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great book for 9-11 age group, especially for reading aloud to children by using different accents to bring the characters to life - especially Count Dracula. The story is well written, with effective description and some comical parts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A book to get your teeth into., 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was good enough for me to use in a classroom. No problem. .. .. .. .. .. .. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite children's book, 20 Oct 2012
By 
C. Castle (Huddersfield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have a very well thumbed copy of The Last Vampire. It was my absolute favourite book as a child and I read it many times. Very funny, sweet and an excellent choice for any child aged 7-70!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really fun!, 26 Sep 2012
This book was so fun to read. I really enjoyed it from start to finish. It's all about a boy who goes on holiday with his parents and meets a vampire who eats fruit not people. I'm definately going to read more from the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Defaced ex-library book!, 7 Jun 2011
By 
L. Murphy (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Last Vampire (New Windmills) (Hardcover)
Really not happy about this item. Not good condition at all. I bought it for my 8 yr old. Has been drawn in biro and includes the words 'you bas***d'. Hardly appropriate for a child? Ex school library book, damaged & with school name stamped all over it.
Is still sitting in its package on my desk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Last Vampire (New Windmills)
The Last Vampire (New Windmills) by Mr Willis Hall (Hardcover - 2 Mar 1998)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews