Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Childrens & young people,s workforce
This is a brilliant book i was so worried about my N.V.Q. before i got this book , it has alot of details in ,as well as the sites that you can get on for more information, It is set out so it is easy to find a special paragraph if you need to ...i would recommend it to anyone who is going for their level 2 . A must have book....
Published on 22 Jan 2011 by S.O.S

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay.
As a work book goes it's ok
I'm doing the course at college and to be honest i've not really linked my work to the book as it's not in the same order or unit order as my college course.
I would go as far as to say you don't need this book to do the course, save yourself some money as the same info is on the internet, and it's not hard to find.
Published 6 months ago by claire holmes


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Childrens & young people,s workforce, 22 Jan 2011
This review is from: Level 2 Certificate for the Children and Young People's Workforce (Paperback)
This is a brilliant book i was so worried about my N.V.Q. before i got this book , it has alot of details in ,as well as the sites that you can get on for more information, It is set out so it is easy to find a special paragraph if you need to ...i would recommend it to anyone who is going for their level 2 . A must have book....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars children & young peoples workforce level 2, 29 Sep 2011
This review is from: Level 2 Certificate for the Children and Young People's Workforce (Paperback)
this is a must for any one doing the level 2 certificate in children & young peoples workforce it is so interesting and informative the case studies are brilliant it is a great help to get through the training.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but beware a little helpful advice, 8 Mar 2012
This review is from: Level 2 Certificate for the Children and Young People's Workforce (Paperback)
I'm current doing the Level 2 Certificate Children and Young People's Workforce and this book is a really help, but part of the course involves doing parts from the Level 3 Diploma mainly around child development areas so anyone doing this I would advise get level 3 book aswell :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars review, 17 Oct 2011
This review is from: Level 2 Certificate for the Children and Young People's Workforce (Paperback)
This item was as described in the details and arrived before the date expected. It will be a great help to my daughters course
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars level 2 book, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Level 2 Certificate for the Children and Young People's Workforce (Paperback)
excellent for my studies,easy to use,full of information and usefull tips,i would recommend this book to anyone doing childcare and young persons workforce.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Children & young people's work force level two, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Level 2 Certificate for the Children and Young People's Workforce (Paperback)
Very informative and to the point, only just started to use this book but seems better suited for a level 2 course. At the start of my course o purchased Miranda walkers edition of this book, which is very good but a little to deep for this level, more suited to level 3 students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heinemann Level 2 Certificate, Children & Young People's workforce, 23 Oct 2011
This review is from: Level 2 Certificate for the Children and Young People's Workforce (Paperback)
Needed this book for my study/course in Certificate in Level 2 Children & Young People's workforce. It is easy to understand and follow and connects with the course structure through the referencing well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars outstanding book, 18 Oct 2011
This review is from: Level 2 Certificate for the Children and Young People's Workforce (Paperback)
ijust bought a level 2 certificate for the children , i think this is the best book and value for money..
thank you Amazon uk that they are trying to keep the price lower than other company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed! :), 17 Oct 2011
This review is from: Level 2 Certificate for the Children and Young People's Workforce (Paperback)
Brilliant book, so much info, so much to learn! Just what I needed. Book is well made, well illustrated, jam packed with case studies. Just great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars level 2 certificate for the children and young peoples workforce, 13 Oct 2011
This review is from: Level 2 Certificate for the Children and Young People's Workforce (Paperback)
this book was amazin ,everything you need to know is in here if you are doing level 2 its all you will need .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Level 2 Certificate for the Children and Young People's Workforce
Level 2 Certificate for the Children and Young People's Workforce by Ms Sharina Forbes (Paperback - 3 Nov 2010)
£18.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews