Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring., 10 Oct 2009
By 
Jane Healy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Prophet (Hardcover)
This is one of those books that you can just open a page and the right words are there to inspire you,
its a beautifully written book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just the best, 1 Jan 2014
By 
Sharon Goodsall (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prophet (Hardcover)
if you are looking for wise words written beautifully this is the book for you
one to dip into time and again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful book, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prophet (Hardcover)
i love this book the portrait on the inside is as beautiful as the writing. have bought this book so i can give it to my tiny children when they grow up as it is very special
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Prophet by Kahil Gibran, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prophet (Hardcover)
Always loved this book. It reaches deep. The words are beautiful. Dont read it in a hurry, take time to absorb the meaning. I chose the pieces on love and marriage to read at a wedding and everyone appeared very moved....including the bride.Particularly glad to find this book which was in brilliant condition though second hand as it is the same issue/cover as my own copy. I gave it away as part of the wedding present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prophet (Hardcover)
Kahlil Gibran is simply a great writer. The verses in The Prophet contain wisdom for all life situations, beautifully written. Each line can be interpreted differently depending on how you are feeling and I find myself reading passages over and over again, discovering new meaning each time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spiritual Enlightenment!, 30 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. A. M. Hutchings (Somewhere on the planet!) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prophet (Hardcover)
The book is a beautifully written story, written with spiritual allegory overlaid throughout. My late mother bought me a copy, which I lost! I'm therefore grateful to have another one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Prophet, 24 Dec 2011
By 
Thomas Daly "scotiatam" (Edinburgh, Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prophet (Hardcover)
Great Book, most profound, teaches us to live our lives by giving of ourselves. Took me a long time to read even though its not very big, but had to think about what was written as I went through the book, great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Prophet, 3 July 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Prophet (Hardcover)
This book is a daily inspiration!!!! It can be read over and over, and you'll discover something new and Wonder-Full each time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Prophet
The Prophet by Kahlil Gibran (Hardcover - 3 Jan 1998)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews