Customer Reviews


710 Reviews
5 star:
 (580)
4 star:
 (83)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


234 of 249 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scout's story
I must have read this story at least five times in the two or so years since I first picked up a copy, sometimes returning right back to the start after closing the book. I only wish I could remain immersed in Harper Lee's bygone age and beautifully crafted characters, and not have to reach that last page.
The main thread of 'To Kill A Mockingbird' is the trial of a...
Published on 17 Mar 2003

versus
304 of 322 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Get another edition
Before I start this review I want to say that I think To Kill a Mockingbird is a brilliant novel and it easily gets five stars. This review is of this book specifically. I happen to have both this edition and an older version printed in the 70s, and I'm afraid they seem to have strangely edited it. A couple of bits are cut out for no apparant reason - pages 191 and 280 -...
Published on 6 Dec 2006 by Tim Riding


‹ Previous | 162 63 6471 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars They do they say, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm very happy to rate products that I have purchased through Amazon. I will rate as agreed via the star rating and will rate according to the cost, the availability, the value for money and the overall value of the product. I will not however write a review, the star rating is I feel perfectly adequate for the purpose of identifying value for money and good companies to deal with through Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars To kill a mocking bird, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fancied this as its such a popular book but was disappointed as it just sort of finished! No idea who the murder was or the victim!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars o.k.., 21 Jun 2013
By 
N. I. Hulley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased for a friend so can only comment regarding cost and presentation which were o.k, had no adverse remarks from person book was bought for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To Kill a Mockingbird, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered this book for my son who is studying it for his GCSE english he is know doubt not alone, arrived very quickly, good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my niece as a Christmas present (her idea). I would much rather read the book that have it in this format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To Kill A Mocking Bird, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my daughter as it was part of her Engligh GCSE and she couldn't put it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved it at school like it more now 40 years later
Great value
Excellent service as usual ;-)
I'll be back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived in time for my daughter's GCSE work!, 9 Nov 2012
By 
Jus03 (SouthWest UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book arrived very quickly, and has been really useful for my daughter to use for her GCSE English work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bird, 29 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Book was in good condition. Good story, though i think it is over hyped. Good language. The book is compelling enough to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most insightful book I have ever read, 28 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been wanting to read this book for many years and now that I have I am thrilled to have done so at last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 162 63 6471 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

To Kill A Mockingbird
To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee (Hardcover - 20 Oct 2003)
Used & New from: 3.44
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews