Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars1
4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 January 2006
In this, the second of three Doctor Who short story anthologies, all of the stories featured are linked by a common theme - 'no fixed abode'.
All seven incarnations (at the publishing date 1995) are represented here to varying degrees of success. Most effective is probably the First Doctor; a typically historical story looks at the brief reign of Lady Jane Grey; The Doctor, Ian and Barbara become embroiled in the tumultuous events that ultimately end in tragedy.
The fourth Doctor is represented twice; Leela is his companion in both while K9 appears once. Both are typical Tom Baker led stories but neither really makes much impact. The remaining stories variously portray their Doctors' incarnations as you'd expect; the Sixth is brash and pompous, Fifth energetically endearing, Second whimsical and Third an action hero clearing up UNIT's mess. The Seventh Doctor and Ace wrap up the collection which is marginally superior to the first 'Decalog'. Here's hoping the third is more memorable.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.