Customer Reviews

1 Review
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A mixed bag, 30 Jan. 2006
This review is from: Decalog 2: 2: Lost Property (New Doctor Who Adventures) (Paperback)
In this, the second of three Doctor Who short story anthologies, all of the stories featured are linked by a common theme - 'no fixed abode'.
All seven incarnations (at the publishing date 1995) are represented here to varying degrees of success. Most effective is probably the First Doctor; a typically historical story looks at the brief reign of Lady Jane Grey; The Doctor, Ian and Barbara become embroiled in the tumultuous events that ultimately end in tragedy.
The fourth Doctor is represented twice; Leela is his companion in both while K9 appears once. Both are typical Tom Baker led stories but neither really makes much impact. The remaining stories variously portray their Doctors' incarnations as you'd expect; the Sixth is brash and pompous, Fifth energetically endearing, Second whimsical and Third an action hero clearing up UNIT's mess. The Seventh Doctor and Ace wrap up the collection which is marginally superior to the first 'Decalog'. Here's hoping the third is more memorable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Decalog 2: 2: Lost Property (New Doctor Who Adventures)
Decalog 2: 2: Lost Property (New Doctor Who Adventures) by Mark Stammers (Paperback - 20 July 1995)
Used & New from: £0.28
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews