Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed it
This is on of the new breed of ufos books that have hit our shelves over the past year or so and it is an enjoyable read. I am very much into ufos, as from a philophical perspective it makes sense that Earth isn't the only planet that has life. For some years now I have held the view that ufos of the et variety are waiting and watching for the human race to grow up and...
Published on 9 July 2012 by Stewart Edwards

versus
22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Book good, blurbs bad
An interesting book which details several cases I hadn't heard of previously. The author could be rather more objective about some sightings but overall it's well-written. The publisher deserves no praise however: on the cover it screams "Includes Incredible Photos of UFO Sightings!" NO IT DOESN'T!
The illustrations are for the most part uninteresting "artist's...
Published on 24 Jan. 2012 by Stanley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Book good, blurbs bad, 24 Jan. 2012
This review is from: UFOs in Wartime: What They Didn't Want You to Know (Mass Market Paperback)
An interesting book which details several cases I hadn't heard of previously. The author could be rather more objective about some sightings but overall it's well-written. The publisher deserves no praise however: on the cover it screams "Includes Incredible Photos of UFO Sightings!" NO IT DOESN'T!
The illustrations are for the most part uninteresting "artist's impression of UFO seen at etc.etc" or "photo of F86 jet, the kind of aircraft that often chased UFOs" and so on. In fact there's only one photo of a UFO and that's a reproduction of a newspaper front page with a UFO on it. Publishers should discouraged from making claims the book doesn't back up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed it, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UFOs in Wartime: What They Didn't Want You to Know (Mass Market Paperback)
This is on of the new breed of ufos books that have hit our shelves over the past year or so and it is an enjoyable read. I am very much into ufos, as from a philophical perspective it makes sense that Earth isn't the only planet that has life. For some years now I have held the view that ufos of the et variety are waiting and watching for the human race to grow up and hence Mack Maloneys thoughts on the frequency of such events in wartime do make sense to me. I found Winston Churchills wartime directive on the issue amusing (you will have to read the book to see what it was), and it seems that as back in his day the current position in the UK at least hasn't much changed (no defence significance - as they never attack). Yet we reportedly shoot them down or at least try to. Must make us popular. Anyhow like other reviewers I am disappointed in the pictures hence 4 stars, but for a book that got me thinking more about the phenomenon, and about how human nature interacts with it in the military sense, I liked this book. It is easy to read but could use a contents page.

If you are new to the phenomenon it will open your eyes as to how well reported these things are, and realise that it is not simply do-lally souls who see such things. I was a bit disappointed in the Roswell chapter in that I remain suprised that such senior USAF officers at such a key nuclear base could make such an error, and I think that a little more in depth comment as to how and why such a senior key officer could get things so wrong would have added a lot, especially since this is possibly the best known case.

Overall a cracking read if you have an open mind and are interested in our place in the universe and if you like to read what pilots report.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ufos in wartime, 28 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UFOs in Wartime: What They Didn't Want You to Know (Mass Market Paperback)
good info but some storys a bit short , also it says it has lots of ufo photos, it has none at all.
but overall good for a short read , also the size of the book is about half the size of a regular book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MALONEY MARVEL, 16 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UFOs in Wartime: What They Didn't Want You to Know (Mass Market Paperback)
Factual and well constructed ,my kind of read this book covers everything about this subject in times of conflict in a simple and concise format
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Read, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UFOs in Wartime: What They Didn't Want You to Know (Mass Market Paperback)
A very well written book on the subject of UFO's during wartime. You can read about the Foo Fighters that Pilots encountered on Bombing Missions as well as good recollections during the period. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT book you can just dip in and out, 4 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UFOs in Wartime: What They Didn't Want You to Know (Mass Market Paperback)
EXCELLENT book you can just dip in and out.Good stuff ! If you are into this subject,also read Strange company.Excellent too !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The great mystery, some good tales., 18 Aug. 2014
This review is from: UFOs in Wartime: What They Didn't Want You to Know (Mass Market Paperback)
Are UFOs real, will we ever really know?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

UFOs in Wartime: What They Didn't Want You to Know
UFOs in Wartime: What They Didn't Want You to Know by Mack Maloney (Mass Market Paperback - 6 Dec. 2011)
£5.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews