Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Genius
The more I read the more I understand the plot and each book builds on the characters, so you get them. Bit uncomfortable with the s & M sex but honestly could not put the book down.
Published 5 months ago by PerfectPurplePak

versus
57 of 61 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pretty bad with a few good bits
I was really looking forward to this book. After the last novel where we saw a lot less gratuitous sex and much more of the old fashioned hard boiled Anita I was really hopeful about this one. But I was pretty disappointed when I finally read it the first 150 pages or so where slow and while I'm pretty sure there were a few little gems of real character development in...
Published on 2 Jun 2010 by S. Mckirdy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Genius, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The more I read the more I understand the plot and each book builds on the characters, so you get them. Bit uncomfortable with the s & M sex but honestly could not put the book down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bullet. Anita Blake vampire executioner., 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great book. Basically fighting against the mother of all darkness, she's upped her game too. Anita and jean Claude are continuing to work on their power base with the help of the tigers. And Anita's finally getting to grips with the ardeur. Who says a vampir executioner,succabus,necromancer,can't be a bad ass!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars boring, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
shame no more good blake stories i will miss them its sad to read such pornagraphic repetitive drivel ... teenage boy stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 27 Sep 2013
It is a good book, wel different than I thought it would be but that doesn't matter. You just have to read it. It is easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 9 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I can find nothing bad to say about this book I love all the reads although I wish this book was longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars anita blake--bullet, 5 May 2013
By 
Mrs. C. Goddard "Carol G." (Surrey /England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this series,it is easy reading but has plenty of twists and turns to keep me on my toes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wolf gets Bullet, 5 Mar 2013
By 
David Coote (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Seriously nasty vampires are still trying to kill off Anita Blake until the focus shifts to the nastiest vampire wanting to take her over. It doesn't happen thanks to Anita's superior strength of body, will and magic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars laurell hamillton is an amazing author, 22 Jan 2013
By 
rosie "Rosie" (cambridgeshire uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i find her writing style very congruent. i never want to put down the book until i have finished the last page and eagerly await the next one in the series..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars bullet, 14 Nov 2012
By 
D. Clarke "book crazy" (Sunderland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sexual fantasy - interesting story-line with lots of twists, leaves you wanting to read more to learn what's going to happen next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars What a pile of pants!, 14 Aug 2012
By 
Kash (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
As with other reviewers I had high hopes for this book as the previous one actually had a story and involved Anita actually doing some work!

From the first few pages this book goes right back into the 'sex orgy' previous cr*p books. It pretty much starts off with a gay sex orgy; why does LKH feel the need to detail every thing? I've got nothing against sex in a book but come on, enough already! Maybe she thinks the gay sex adds a new dimension to the story - it doesn't! Surely she can just put ...and then we all had sex. Then get right back to the plot

The book is 344 pages long and it is just one sex scene after another. I'm so sick of reading about the ardeur, now that Anita can 'feed' off anger why is it still all about sex?!?! How many more men can she add to her sex list? Although I won't mention names to give a way spoilers I had hoped that when one of the characters was shot that they would be killed - at least to add some story to this supposed novel.

Richard is now all lovey-dovey - why? Asher was all needy, is there any need to have Micah and Nathaniel and really, whats the point of Jean Claude? More time is spent on introducing new sex boy toys than on the story itself. How many more titles can Anita get? Its just gotten all so rubbish.

I honestly do not have a positive thing to say about this book and now the series as a whole. LKH needs to get her act together and I hope she kills Anita off; there is nothing that can bring this series back to the greatness it once was. I suppose until we stop buying this cr*p LKH will continue to write this pile of pants.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bullet (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter)
Bullet (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter) by Laurell K. Hamilton (Hardcover - Jun 2010)
Used & New from: 0.27
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews