Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
10
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 May 2014
Once again, the story lived up to what I have come to expect from Lora Leigh. This series is great and I thoroughly enjoyed reading about Cabal.
This one took a slightly different path that the other books and added more details for the background of the breeds and their fight for survival in a world that does not always accept the product of its actions
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2010
i think i had such high hopes for this one after reading tanners scheme that i was dissapointed, tanners scheme had some bad reviews but i loved it and thought this would be the same, i found it a bit jumbled and hated that cabel was so cold, that really spoiled it for me, i want to know the man needs the woman more than breathing, just as it should be. would find it hard to read again.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2011
The breeds have been inciminated in a series of murders and cassie who is a reporter has been contacted by the killer and is semding her informamtion goes to investigate. cabal isan enforcer and is there investigating he knows cassie is his mate he doesn't want a mate he has avoided her for 12 years ever since cassies then husband help kill his pride but now they're both trying to find the killer cabal knows the killer will try to get cassie and cassie is determined to see it through to the end.
this book is brilliant its full of action, chemistry and passion it has you hooked from page 1
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2010
I thought there was no actually real chemistry or love between Cabal and Cassa.

The story did not gradually resolve itself it repeated the same thing over and over again, sex and fighting, This does get boring after a while even though the sex scenes were pretty hot!

The only thing drawing them together was the mating heat and that started 11 years ago which Cabal was able to ignore. To me this was strange considering that all the other mated pairs were unable to bare the touch of anyone other than their mate.

In Dawn's Awakening Seth did have sex with other women but it was years after the initial touch and with hormone treatments and even then he was disgusted by their touch.

And I think this is what made me not like the book as this issue was never discussed. Cassa kept baiting Cabal to explain himself but he never really did other than to say at the end of the book that he was scared of losing her.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2010
Have enjoyed Lora Leigh's books in the past but after reading this one i have to say that it was not up to her usual standard. A weak storyline i thought, was hoping that the more i read the better it would get, but even to the last page it was dissapointing.
Will have to be able to read more of her bio on the book before reading anymore of her books in future i think.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2010
I enjoyed this book but not as much as I hoped after reading Tanners Scheme. Seemed to take awhile to get going. Hasn't put me off by any means, there have been some fantastic books in this series. My favourites are still the Dark Sereies by Christine Feehan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
One to appreciate in the series, it was hard to see how Cabal was going to mate (who would want him) but this book gets to the heart of who he is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2009
i have just read Bengal's heart and i wasnt disappointed.
The breed series it deffiantly my favorite series at the moment. It has lots of action, passion and plenty of sarcasm which makes this book a must have for anyone who has read any of the other breed books.
I have been waiting for Cabels book for a long time since his apperance in Tanners Scheme and the wait was well worth it. Im just hopeing lions heat is going to be as good as the rest of series.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2009
This book carriers on from the rest of the Breed books and centres around Cabal (Tanners twin). This is a brilliant story as to how Cabal was found and how he met his mate and the dynamics between the 2, the fact that she feels guilty and he really does want the responsibility of a mate leads to a fantastic story line.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2009
Wow - another good book by Lora Leigh continuing the breed saga. Always wanted to know what happened to the twin brother and now you know. a little bit of danger and quite a bit of the other!! Cant wait for the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse