Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Elemental Witches" series book 3
Claire, the enigmatic young woman raised on the demon world of Eudae and first introduced in book 2 "Witch Blood" takes the lead role in the third installment of AB's excellent "Elemental Witches" series. Thrust suddenly into the human world and unwillingly infused with a demon magick, Claire may be ignorant of the modern world and initially believed to be deranged;...
Published on 4 April 2009 by Book Addict

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Witches not Vampires
This was a change for me, because i like Anya Blast now i thought i'd take a break from vampires in favour of one of her witch books. I'm not a fan of this book but that is not to say it's written poorly, only that the story was not my cup of tea!

If you like the whole whitch theme then go for it however.
Published on 20 Nov 2009 by S. Wharton


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Elemental Witches" series book 3, 4 April 2009
By 
Book Addict - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Witch Heart (Elemental Witch) (Mass Market Paperback)
Claire, the enigmatic young woman raised on the demon world of Eudae and first introduced in book 2 "Witch Blood" takes the lead role in the third installment of AB's excellent "Elemental Witches" series. Thrust suddenly into the human world and unwillingly infused with a demon magick, Claire may be ignorant of the modern world and initially believed to be deranged; however it is soon discovered that she is the most powerful witch on the planet. Not only has she been genetically altered to wield all four elements rather then one, Claire also has bound to her own elemental magick a foreign, demonic power with the capacity to destroy thousands of lives.

During the course of this book Claire tries to remain one step ahead of the demons hunting her whilst exploring a world and society very different from the one she was raised in. Accompanying her on a journey of escape, self discovery, a growing sense of freedom and a powerful sexual awakening is fire witch Adam (who also makes his first appearance in book 2). Still feeling guilty over the death of his beloved (human) wife, Adam may have since slept with other women; however mentally he has always remained faithful to his deceased wife. Now he finds himself growing to care for Claire far more than he wants to and faces yet again the possibility that a woman he loves will meet a violent death.

AB's "Elemental Witch" series just gets better and better. This book has some great battle scenes as the weaker elemental witches learn enough new tricks to make a stand against their powerful demon enemies, whilst the growing romance and sizzling encounters between Claire and Adam certainly add more heat to an already explosive story line. Claire is a thoroughly likeable heroine as she embraces whole heartedly her new life, happy to escape the isolated loneliness of her previous existence, yet left guilty that she endangers these people who help to protect her. Adam in turn is a brooding, tortured hero (my kinda man) with enough power to not only take on the demons that threaten Claire, but to also win her heart and rock her world. I now eagerly await the release of book four "Witch Fury" in June 09. Theo, the powerful earth witch with a traumatic past who has now featured in several books takes a lead role and finds himself matched to a fire witch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Truly magical x, 24 Oct 2012
By 
zoe (Newark, Nottinghamshire, U.K) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Witch Heart (Kindle Edition)
This is some of the best writing I have read, I'm totally and utterly besotted with this series I cant leave it alone. The characters are just captivating, interesting and detailed while the story is clever and controlled. I don't read the Bourbon as I'm so excited to find out who's the next installment. I really love Micah though...every bookworms dream lol. You have to read this, your missing greatness!!! X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Loved this book, 11 May 2011
This review is from: Witch Heart (Elemental Witch) (Mass Market Paperback)
Anya Bast creates one of my favorite characters in Which Heart. I love it when the females in a story are stronger than the males. Yet, even though Claire is more powerful than other witches she is venerable in a way no other witch is.

Claire has lived most of her life in a demon realm where her somewhat-caring master performs experiments on her magic, altering it in such a way that she is able to draw on all four elements at once. But the power threatens to consume her if she uses too much.

When her master is attacked by rebel demons seeking the Elium (a powerful demon weapon) Claire's master embeds it within her magic core, and thrusts her through a portal into the earth realm. She is instantly lost, and only knows that she must find her own kind, witches. But she knows nothing of Earth and no one on Earth seems to know anything about witches or demons. There is a period of bumbling around and looking like a crazy bag lady, which was humorous.

Adam has been ordered by the witch council to keep Claire safe from the demons who followed her to Earth. Adam is somewhat of a playboy, and is not looking for a relationship, but something about Claire captivates him and he can't seem to stay away from her.

Through the book we watch Claire and Adam's relationship blossom, while Claire learns to control her powers that have been enhanced by the Elium inside her.

I consider this the best book of the series and if you like stories with magic, action, and sex then try this one out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another good one!, 19 April 2010
By 
K. Hall "Kazzy" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Witch Heart (Elemental Witch) (Mass Market Paperback)
I loved this whole series, definitely a 'keeper' for the bookshelf. Exciting, lots of action but also that soft, romantic touch as well as some hot, sexy scenes. It's one you won't want to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Witches not Vampires, 20 Nov 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Witch Heart (Elemental Witch) (Mass Market Paperback)
This was a change for me, because i like Anya Blast now i thought i'd take a break from vampires in favour of one of her witch books. I'm not a fan of this book but that is not to say it's written poorly, only that the story was not my cup of tea!

If you like the whole whitch theme then go for it however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Glad I went back to finish the series, 20 Oct 2009
By 
ROROBLU'S MUM "ROROBLU'S MUM" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Witch Heart (Elemental Witch) (Mass Market Paperback)
I normally get pretty much everything that Anya Bast writes, but her paranormal Witches series wasn't my all-time favourite genre of hers, despite the storyline, the pace and the hot, frequent sex scenes! I loved the first book, and hated the second because the female lead IMO wasn't good enough for Thomas Monaghan, the hunk that was the male lead, and she also wasn't very likeable, so I left the series, though I continued to read her other works. During a recent book-drought, I picked this one up at the library and got into it very quickly, so much so that I read it in a day. Claire was a very sympathetic and kick-a** female, and I loved how innocent/naive and accepting she was when she found herself transported from Eudai into our world, and as for her male lead, boy, he was hot, sexy, a ladies-man, but still a really nice all-American guy. They were attracted to each other from the very start and it wasn't long before their first scorching love scene, which set the pace for the book. Added to this, we got a great storyline, we got to see the HEA of Mira and Jack from the first book in the series, complete with their little baby-girl witch, and we got introduced to the georgeous, brooding, dark Theo, who becomes the male lead of the last book (quite obvious). A great read and a real return-to-form from Anya Bast, and a return to the series for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 21 Jun 2009
By 
Ms. N. De Beer (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Witch Heart (Elemental Witch) (Mass Market Paperback)
Third book in the Elemental Witches series.

Claire, a demon's handmaiden, is rescued from enslavement by a handsome playboy. Now they're both in danger of being captured by warlocks who are determined to harness Claire's powers for evil.

Recommend if you like Yasmine Galenorn, J.R Ward and others who write paranormal romance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Witch Heart (Elemental Witch)
Witch Heart (Elemental Witch) by Anya Bast (Mass Market Paperback - 5 Mar 2009)
4.67
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews