Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Heat - Lora Leigh, 24 Dec 2011
By 
Dobsew (Colchester, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is for Christmas Heat by Lora Leigh.

The story is part of the Breeds series which I have not read and although this is number 17 in the series I don't believe it has spoilt anything for me. It took a chapter or two to get into the whole Breed concept but once in this is a really good story about Haley and Noble. Noble is a Breed and an enforcer protecting the Breeds and their home base, Sanctuary. He met Haley a human who is a Librarian a year ago and it was love at first sight for him, she is his mate. Noble has spent the last year keeping to the shadows and watching out for Haley, protecting her. Until a tragic accident kills another enforcer and one of her best friends, it is soon realised that Haley is in danger as someone wants her dead.

Having Noble so close to Haley is difficult. She has had feelings for him for a year and with all the rumours milling around about the Breeds and how they mate, the thought frightens her. She could not bear to love him and then he leave her.

This story is about their acceptance that they are meant to be and letting go of their fears and becoming mates. This happens on the lead up to Christmas and whilst they are discovering their feelings for each other, Haley introduces Noble to the spirit of Christmas because it is one human tradition that the Breeds do not follow or understand.

This is an endearing romantic Christmas read that has a feel good element and lots of holiday spirit. I enjoy Lora Leigh's writing style and will definitely look at reading a few more of her books in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A must for Leigh and Singh fans, 29 Dec 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magical Christmas Cat, The (Breeds 17) (Paperback)
If you're a fan of Lora Leigh's Breed series and Nalini Singh's Psy/Changeling series then this is a great read and I don't think you'll be disappointed. If you haven't read either of these two authors then it's a good start because hopefully it will inspire you to read more of their work. Both of these authors write some very good romance but the actual sexual content is seriously hot. No shy virgins in these stories. Especially good if you're into alpha male/were types and romance with a decent plot. The other two stories are okay but I'd give them 2 to 3 stars because they just seem to be the run of the mill para romance and...I'll be honest, the sex just isn't as good I'm afraid. Come on now, these anthologies are there to give us all a little thrill when we can't be bothered to get in too deep but I think you tend to find that with these sort of books, there are usually 2 out of 4 that are good if you're lucky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars l.iked Nalinis story, 18 Feb 2009
By 
This review is from: Magical Christmas Cat, The (Breeds 17) (Paperback)
I bought this book for Nalini's story and wasn't disappointed. This lives up to her usual standard, with a dominant but not domineering,charming hero, and a heroin who is no weakling. If you like Nalini's work this is worth the buy just for her story.

As for Lora Leigh, I have previously read a few of her works, and not liked them. This one wasn't so bad, although she will never be a favourite of mine, I was able to finish this one without being annoyed by either of the main characters. That is a big step forward IMO.

Erin McCarthy's story is the story of Bree, younger sister of Charlotte who got her HEA in the story "Charlottes Web" Published in "n Enchanted Season". I liked both Charlotte's and Bree's stories, and will be probably be keeping an eye on this author.

Linda Wistead Jones' stopy was not that great, but not horrible either.

All in all, money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, 30 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magical Christmas Cat, The (Breeds 17) (Paperback)
An enjoyable read. Nalini Singh is one of my favorite authors and she did not dissapoint. I am always interested in reading from authors previously unknown to me and did very much enjoy the other stories as well. But Nalini's contribution was the winner by various lengths.
I recommend this as a fun addition to any paranormal romance fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 7 Feb 2009
This review is from: Magical Christmas Cat, The (Breeds 17) (Paperback)
The stores by Lora Leigh and Nalini Singh are as always excellent and worth the price of the whole book. The story by Erin McCarthy is enjoyable also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE MAGICAL CHRISTMAS CAT, 17 Sep 2011
This review is from: Magical Christmas Cat, The (Breeds 17) (Paperback)
THIS BOOK CONTAINS 4 TERRIFIC AUTHORS. I BOUGHT IT TO READ THE LORA LEIGH AND NALINI SINGH STORIES, AS IT CONTINUES THERE BREED AND PSY/CHANGELING SERIES.
I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED THE WHOLE BOOK. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT IF YOU ARE FOLLOWING THESE AUTHORS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Magical Christmas Cat, The (Breeds 17)
Magical Christmas Cat, The (Breeds 17) by Linda Winstead Jones (Paperback - 6 Nov 2008)
10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews