Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!
it is probably the best book i read this year! It just grips you and involves you from page 1! it's non stop action with a great pacing slowing down here and there just to give you a better picture of what is happening, i read it in one day and when i finished i just wanted more!
Published on 8 Nov. 2009 by Mr. Giacomo Grenside

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hmmmm... predictable stuff
Not very good, very predictable. I always thought I liked Tom Clancy, but this title is not for me. It's simplistic and very formulaic. Without wishing to sound patronising, a good book for a younger reader looking for a simple war story.
Published on 14 Feb. 2012 by Bob Ski


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hmmmm... predictable stuff, 14 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon (Mass Market Paperback)
Not very good, very predictable. I always thought I liked Tom Clancy, but this title is not for me. It's simplistic and very formulaic. Without wishing to sound patronising, a good book for a younger reader looking for a simple war story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not Clancy as I like him, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon (Mass Market Paperback)
I have tried several times to get into this series of books however they don't hit the mark like true Tom Clancy novels.
Personnel taste I know but have drifted into the Sean Dillon series of books by jack Higgins until Tom comes alongh with more of his original material
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!, 8 Nov. 2009
This review is from: Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon (Mass Market Paperback)
it is probably the best book i read this year! It just grips you and involves you from page 1! it's non stop action with a great pacing slowing down here and there just to give you a better picture of what is happening, i read it in one day and when i finished i just wanted more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon (Mass Market Paperback)
good author collect his novels
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what you expect!, 23 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon (Mass Market Paperback)
You need to be very careful when buying this and any other of Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon books.
I feel duped but I did allow it to happen so maybe I should feel ashamed!
This book is not written by Tom Clancy!!! Look closer at the cover. At the bottom it actually tells you who wrote it. Being a busy traveller I did not give the entire cover attention when i picked this book up at Orlando recently and in fairness to myself...why would i need to? I was buying Tom Clancy, therefore i know what i am getting.
This is nothing of the sort. It is very poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon (Mass Market Paperback)
Great Book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing..., 18 Mar. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon (Mass Market Paperback)
I was a big fan of the game and welcomed the idea of the book with enthusiasm. I added it to my shopping basket on amazon without too much thinking of it. Then I got it, then I started reading it, then I put it down...

The main character starts as Sergeant Major on the first page and becomes a Captain with no apparent reason 20 pages later... The ambush is as exciting and realistic as watching a Jean-Claude Van Damme movie (I came across a couple of them recently on TV and they are as bad as it can be).

Maybe later the plot and the author's skills improve but I wasn't able to get as far into this book.

Don't bother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon
Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon by David Michaels (Mass Market Paperback - 4 Nov. 2008)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews