Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars10
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 April 2009
This is the first book ive read of alyssa day, what a treat i got, i couldnt put this book down, so unfortunatly i read it in two days! this book is funny, passionate, magicial, all the characters are really likable with powerful men. you are drawn right from the start to the main characters, its a great story , you just know that other books are to follow, thank goodness for that, im hooked. If you like dark magic, vampires, heros with extra ordinary powers, shape shifters, and a real good passionate love story, this is the book for you!!!. dont delay go buy, you wont be disappointed. I promise.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 11 October 2009
Erin Connors entered witch coven the Circle of Light at the age of sixteen; wanting to master her magical power in order to punish the vampires responsible for the slaughter of her family. Ten years later although attaining the powerful rank of a 9th level witch, she is still unable to fully understand her unique ability to hear gem stones sing and also battles to withstand the lure of the Wilding, a dark magic which resides inside her.

Ven, the "King's Vengeance" and brother of Conlan (from "Atlantis Rising") has returned to the surface world to negotiate an alliance between the warriors of Atlantis and the human witches of the Circle of Light. The surface world has begun to suffer and fights a losing battle against the increasing number of vampires' intent on mayhem, murder and recruitment in pursuit of their plans to rule the world. Leading this campaign of terror is master vampire Caligula (yep the insane tyrannical Roman Emperor), not only a vampire who wants to get his hands on Erin at any cost, but also the very monster responsible for the murder of her family.

As battles rage between vampires, shape shifters, Atlanteans and witches, treacherous acts occur, lives are extinguished and the heated passion between the leading lovers becomes a deep emotional commitment. Book three of "The Warriors of Poseidon" series is probably the best so far; the story line twists and turns as the good guys find hidden depths of strength against the seemingly unbeatable odds of the united strength of those called to dark magic. Although determined to take down Caligula, Erin must set aside her dreams of vengeance to find the Nereid's Heart, a gem stone powerful enough to heal Riley (from "Atlantis Rising") and her unborn child. As Erin begins to learn more of her magical abilities with gem stones and releases the power of The Wilding inside her, Ven wrestles with his terror of perhaps having to choose between saving the life of Erin; the woman he loves or follow his sworn duty to protect Riley and her baby; the heir to the throne of Atlantis.

I now eagerly await the publication of book four in this series "Atlantis Unleashed" due for release May 2008. The hero of this book features heavily in "Atlantis Awakening"; the highly intriguing Justice. I look forward to learning more of his unusual (and cursed) heritage and how he will overcome the sacrifice he made at the end of this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 21 November 2007
Erin Connors entered witch coven the Circle of Light at the age of sixteen; wanting to master her magical power in order to punish the vampires responsible for the slaughter of her family. Ten years later although attaining the powerful rank of a 9th level witch, she is still unable to fully understand her unique ability to hear gem stones sing and also battles to withstand the lure of the Wilding, a dark magic which resides inside her.

Ven, the "King's Vengeance" and brother of Conlan (from "Atlantis Rising") has returned to the surface world to negotiate an alliance between the warriors of Atlantis and the human witches of the Circle of Light. The surface world has begun to suffer and fights a losing battle against the increasing number of vampires' intent on mayhem, murder and recruitment in pursuit of their plans to rule the world. Leading this campaign of terror is master vampire Caligula (yep the insane tyrannical Roman Emperor), not only a vampire who wants to get his hands on Erin at any cost, but also the very monster responsible for the murder of her family.

As battles rage between vampires, shape shifters, Atlanteans and witches, treacherous acts occur, lives are extinguished and the heated passion between the leading lovers becomes a deep emotional commitment. Book three of "The Warriors of Poseidon" series is probably the best so far; the story line twists and turns as the good guys find hidden depths of strength against the seemingly unbeatable odds of the united strength of those called to dark magic. Although determined to take down Caligula, Erin must set aside her dreams of vengeance to find the Nereid's Heart, a gem stone powerful enough to heal Riley (from "Atlantis Rising") and her unborn child. As Erin begins to learn more of her magical abilities with gem stones and releases the power of The Wilding inside her, Ven wrestles with his terror of perhaps having to choose between saving the life of Erin; the woman he loves or follow his sworn duty to protect Riley and her baby; the heir to the throne of Atlantis.

I now eagerly await the publication of book four in this series "Atlantis Unleashed" due for release May 2008. The hero of this book features heavily in "Atlantis Awakening"; the highly intriguing Justice. I look forward to learning more of his unusual (and cursed) heritage and how he will overcome the sacrifice he made at the end of this book.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2012
I took a chance on this 'Warriors of Poseidon' series as i had never heard of it before and i'm glad i did.They should be read in the right order though to get the gist of the background unlike me who started with this one.I caught on as i went through the book and it didn't take any of the enjoyment out of the story.I only give it 4 stars because i have read more interesting series and i found a few chapters had too much going on.
War is waged against the vampires as their leader Caligulas' plans for world dominance causes complete terror amongst humans.Together with the witches of'The Circle of Light'the warriors must find 'Nerids' Heart',a ruby of immense power.Erin,the witch sent with Ven has another agenda,finding those who murdered her family.Ven finds himself attracted to this beutiful woman and must find the strength to resist her.Although Erins' heart is filled with vengence she too feels the power of his desire,how long before they give in to it?
I loved the warriors,each with a different story and i have been working my way through the whole series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2010
The third story in the Atlantis series and it didn't disappoint. This book focuses on the brother of Conlan (from Atlantis rising) the King's Vengence or Ven. Ven must form an alliance with the witches as the war against the vampires continues and in doing so meets Erin Connors, a young witch desperate for revenge against the vampires who murdered her family. As the story progresses Erin discovers her talents as a gem singer and must heal Conlan's wife riley who is having a difficult pregnancy. To save her, Erin and ven must find a ruby called the Nereid's heart and also defeat Caligula, the vampire who murdered Erin's family. Along the way there is betrayal and many twists involving the rebel leaders Jack and Quinn. A shocking secret is revealed and...then the book wraps up and now i have to go read atlantis unleashed to find out what happens next.

I really enjoyed this book and the developing stories of many of the other characters make this series very addictive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
Ven is one of my favourite characters in the series and his personality is fairly contagious. His loyalty to those he cares about is admirable. I enjoyed reading his story and look forward to the next one.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2011
This is the second in the series and was even better than the first, I couldn't put it down. There's plenty of action and fighting from all characters involved and plenty of romance. I'm not going to go into detail about the story as the last reviewer has already done it and I can't add any more without spoiling the story so I'm only going to say this... If you like your paranormal romances well written, with great characters, plenty of action and romance and a story that sucks you in right till the end then buy this series but I'd start with book1 atlantis rising. I've already ordered book3 and can't wait till it comes. A fantastic series!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2007
This sequel does not disappoint. If you enjoyed the first in the series then you will enjoy this. Can't wait for the next one!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2008
I'm afraid that I was conned by the fact that Penguin publish (how were they seduced into this?) and the summary/reviews implying that this author can both write and has something valid to say or had a gripping story to tell. After 40 pages I had tossed the tripe into a trash can - hiding and dirtying it amongst other waste to ensure that no-one would be tempted to pick it out. This isn't writing - the author uses expletives repeatedly as adjectives in non-dialogue contexts (no evidence of a grasp of language) - and credible characterisation and plot-lines are not in evidence. GCSE failed!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.