Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another winning, thrilling installment in the 'Master of' series
If you've not read the previous books in the 'Master of' series from Angela Knight, then please get your hands on them. They are all wonderful. The plots are exciting, the characters fascinating and the relationships are hot, sometimes complicated but always gripping.

Kel, a dragon, is also a Knight of the Round Table, and prefers living in the Mageverse than...
Published on 25 Jun 2007 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
I just finished Master of Dragons and have mixed feelings about it. The beginning was good and moved at a decent pace, but then it just started to drag. Something started to be repetitive, while others just felt like empty filler.

It may be just me, but I don't like it when a story deviates from the main characters and here's why; I'm not interested in what the...
Published on 11 May 2011 by Kelsey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another winning, thrilling installment in the 'Master of' series, 25 Jun 2007
This review is from: Master of Dragons (Berkley Sensation) (Mass Market Paperback)
If you've not read the previous books in the 'Master of' series from Angela Knight, then please get your hands on them. They are all wonderful. The plots are exciting, the characters fascinating and the relationships are hot, sometimes complicated but always gripping.

Kel, a dragon, is also a Knight of the Round Table, and prefers living in the Mageverse than with the parochial, betraying, bigotted dragons. His 15 centuries trapped in a sword and sharing the mind of the fellow knight, Gawain, has taught him about humanity, sharing and what's important in life.

Nineva, the last avatar to a weakened goddess who holds the key to helping stop the Dark Ones from destroying both Earth and the Mageverse, has lived in perpetual terror of being captured and killed. Her dreams of Kel killing her painfully by breathing fire on her adds to her fear.

When they finally meet, Nineva has deep trust issues and lives only to ensure the survival of her goddess. Kel, recognising the quality and beauty of Nineva, does all that he can to gain her trust and protect her.

Kel is the perfect hero, mouthwatering, sensual, terribly strong yet unafraid of being vulnerable. As with all AK novels, there is a definite slant to being more erotic than just sensual in her love/sex scenes.

Her plot this time is very exciting, with all factions having to come together to defeat the Dark Ones.

Exciting, powerful, erotic and richly satisfying. Please, can we have another 'Master' soon?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous gorgeous dragon man.., 14 Jun 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master of Dragons (Berkley Sensation) (Mass Market Paperback)
.....I adored Kel, and what I loved most was that he wasn't a swaggering he-man - he fell in love, admitted it, risked so much!! The love scenes were steamy, the plot involving the Dark Ones engrossing - Angela Knight has long been a firm favourite of mine and this has topped everything else so far.

I loved catching up with Llyr and Diana, Grace, Lancelot, Lark and Gawain - I love the way their lives are entwined but it's not a false catch up - it's a meeting of friends that is casual yet important.

Buy it - and the rest of the Master series - you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the Wait!, 6 Jun 2007
By 
S. Macleod "SJM004" (Tyne & Wear, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Master of Dragons (Berkley Sensation) (Mass Market Paperback)
I have been waiting for months for this book to come out, and I was not disappointed. Kel I have to admit is my favourite hero of AK's so far, he's very approachable, and dispite being a HUGE dragon, he actually comes across in the book as being quite vulnerable (a change from AK's usual alpha male! ;op). So your heart will literally melt for him. I would recommend this book, and any of Angela Knight's "Master of ..." series as an excellent way to escape for a couple of hours!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dragon Breath hot., 18 Jan 2008
This review is from: Master of Dragons (Berkley Sensation) (Mass Market Paperback)
If you haven't read the previous book in this series i suggest that you do other wise you might find yourself a bit lost as alot have happened in the series to lead us to this point in the great never ending plot. i suggest that you start with the master of moon or go on angela knight website.

The book is about a dragon freed from a sword in the previous book. Kel was trapped in a sword for 15 centuries by his uncle cause he like having humans as friends so as punishment his uncle trapped him in this sword and the only way to be free was to kill the human.

As you gathered kel is now free and he is enjoying his freedom. Arthur made him a knight of the round table and he is helping human kind evole.

Then kels dragon sends him on a mission to pretect a fairy princess.

The fairy princess Nineva has been living in exile all her life. her parents had been murdered. And she knew that if she must use her magic she must do it carefully cause there are those who could sense it.

As kel find nineva obviously she tried to kill him by attacking him thinking he was the bad people looking for her when she manages to get away she comes across the real bad people who she thought were the good guys but being smart she comes to see reason soon as.

Kel then comes and save her and then the two must embark on a fast track story to save earth from the dark ones.
And to do this Nineva must free her gooddess from the sword. As her goddess in one of fertility Nineva needs to have mind blowing sex with kel so that her goddess can have their engery.

And her goddess needs to be strong for the coming days which means that once is not enough.

This story is well written and well paced. you see many characters from the prievous book in here.

And i started to realise close to the end that all of the plots that happened in the other books was like a starting point for all that to happen at the end.

i would suggest that you buy this book and if you havent read the first ones read those first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good book, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Master of Dragons (Berkley Sensation) (Mass Market Paperback)
another book by Angela Kinght if you have read the others then enjoy this one too for she is a good writer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 11 May 2011
This review is from: Master of Dragons (Berkley Sensation) (Mass Market Paperback)
I just finished Master of Dragons and have mixed feelings about it. The beginning was good and moved at a decent pace, but then it just started to drag. Something started to be repetitive, while others just felt like empty filler.

It may be just me, but I don't like it when a story deviates from the main characters and here's why; I'm not interested in what the other characters thing or feel, I don't need a side story that could have been left out and not been missed.

The story is about Nineva, who is prophesied to one day free a goddess trapped in a sword. She grew up believing, and accepting that she would die to free the goddess. But the goddess must be strengthened first and, because she's a fertility goddess, Nineva must have sex to do it. But not with just anyone, with Kel, a dragon from her nightmares.

Kel and Nineva must hump like bunnies to feed the goddess and free her. This is where I get a little disconnected. Storylines where the characters must screw, in order to save the world, just weird me out. You might like it though.

So they have sex a lot, and then fly off to elicit the help of dragons who hate Kel, and really, really hate things that walk on two legs. So easy peasy right? Of course not. We are led through a long scene where Kel and Nineva try to convince the dragons to help, which could have been much shorter in my opinion.

Eventually the dragons help, because someone stole the magical egg that power their god. O_o Anyhew, by this time I'm getting a little bored with the whole plot, and it's supposed to be the best part--Nineva and Kel are falling madly in love, despite the turmoil happening all around them, I just had a hard time losing myself in the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Master of Dragons (Berkley Sensation)
Master of Dragons (Berkley Sensation) by Angela Knight (Mass Market Paperback - 5 Jun 2007)
4.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews