Customer Reviews


11 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Extreme Exposure, 20 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extreme Exposure (Berkley Sensation) (Mass Market Paperback)
Kara McMillan is a single mother and hard working investigative reporter who via a whistleblower stumbles upon what appears to be a Company guilty of illegal disposing of waste product.

Senator Reece Sheridan - ex schoolteacher - is an idealistic member of government involved in tabling motions to promote environmentally friendly waste disposal and use of waste products.

Their relationship develops - although Kara fights this as she does not want to fall too deeply for a man who may create the feeling of family for her son and then disappear.
Reece on the other hand thinks and hopes he may have found his ideal woman who just happens to come with a ready-made family.

As the investigation develops they are unaware until it is too late of the dangerous situation they have created with the joint attempts to obtain information.

The story does move along with no fillers to keep it going to the dramatic ending.

Reece has to clear his reputation, proves his innocence and come to terms with betrayal.
Kara has to get her story, keep the identity of all sources confidential, get compensation for innocent victims but also come to terms with the fact she loves Reece and would hate to have to live without him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and sexy, 2 May 2008
This review is from: Extreme Exposure (Berkley Sensation) (Mass Market Paperback)
Great, fun read, dramatic plotting and surprisingly lovable lead characters. As a former investigative reporter, Clare offers reality as she discusses the heroine's work, and co-workers. The Senator is idealistic and genuine, and the bad guys are BAD. The time I spent in flight with this book passed quickly, and I was a little sad to leave Kara and Reece behind when I de-planed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Will definitely read the rest of the series, 30 July 2012
By 
RozziD "Rose" (Lincoln, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fast paced, edgy novel with a great storyline. As the first in a series of books I was a bit worried that it would be a 'scene setting' book but its not like that at all. It is a standalone story with amazing characters who, I am sure will pop up in future stories.

Kara McMillan is a journalist working for the elite I-Team at the Denver Independant. When she get information from a whistle blower about a Company dumping waste illegally, she gets on the case of reporting the story.

Reece Sheridan is a senator is involved in enviromentally friendly issues in the government.

When these two characters meet, there are almost instant fireworks.

This book was a great introduction to a new author for me. I will certainly be reading further books in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I-Team book 1, 8 April 2015
By 
Sarah (Feeling Fictional) (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Kara works hard juggling her career as an investigative reporter and life as a single mum and it doesn't leave her much time for dating. Past experiences have left her wary of men anyway so she'd rather focus on her son and her job. She meets Reece on a rare night out with a friend and the chemistry is there from the very beginning but getting involved with a Senator could be a huge conflict of interests, especially considering the story she is currently working on. Kara has been contacted by a whistleblower and the deeper she digs the more it looks like the company that has been accused of illegal pollution has someone on the Senate in their pocket. As Kara's story puts her life in danger she is forced to decide whether Reece can be trusted, not just with her life but also with her heart.

I have heard so many great things about Pamela Clare's I-Team series from American bloggers so I was incredibly excited when I found out that the series now has a UK publisher and when Headline Eternal offered me review copies of the first three books I jumped at the chance of reading them. Romantic Suspense is a genre that I've been wanting to read more of and I have to say that this series was a great place to start, Extreme Exposure has fantastic characters, a really sweet and sexy romance and of course plenty of action and danger.

I loved how normal Kara is, she's just a hard working mum who is juggling a demanding day job with the needs of her four year old son. She feels guilty that she can't spend more time with Connor but at the same time it's up to her to pay all the bills and she loves working as a reporter. She's smart, witty and very good at what she does. Kara won't let anyone intimidate her and she is very determined to get to the truth but at the same time she isn't willing to take risks with her safety. Apart from one mistake towards the end of the book, which to be fair was down to an emotional reaction when she was under extreme pressure so I found it very easy to forgive, she has the street smarts to survive and unlike some heroines I wasn't left rolling my eyes wondering how she'd even survived the first chapter.

Reece is an idealist, his first love is teaching but he took a step into politics to prove to his students that one man can make a difference. He is determined to make positive changes and is well known for supporting bills that will help the environment. I found it incredibly easy to fall for Reece, he has a great sense of humour but most of all he was incredibly sweet and patient when it came to Kara. He could tell how badly she had been hurt in the past and wanted to prove that not all men are as useless as Connor's father. I loved the interactions between him and Connor too, he takes Kara's son under his wing and falls in love with him just as much as with his mother. Together Reece and Kara make such a great couple and I enjoyed spending time with them both, the sex was hot but it was the romance that really made me swoon and I loved every minute of it.

Extreme Exposure is a fantastic, fast paced read that had me alternating between laughing out loud and swooning when I wasn't about to fall of the edge of my seat. I'm already looking forward to getting to know the rest of the I-Team and can't wait to get started on the next book, Hard Evidence, I think I may have discovered a new favourite series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reading the series in order!, 19 Feb. 2014
I checked out Pamela Clare's website in order to sort out the order these books should be read in...as some of the reviews are a bit misleading...thought I would share...so here goes:
1. Extreme Exposure
1.5. Heaven can't wait
2. Hard Evidence
3. Unlawful Contact
4. Naked edge
5. Breaking Point
5.5. Skin Deep
5.9.First Strike
6. Striking Distance

Hope this helps :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyed it, 22 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extreme Exposure (Berkley Sensation) (Mass Market Paperback)
Great read: fast paced, interesting characters and plenty of action (all types!). Although I had to quickly pass over the description of the buff senator looking 'sexy', dressed for the office in 'bow tie and suspenders'! Hmm...that's wrong on so many levels....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good suspense and romance, 8 Dec. 2008
This review is from: Extreme Exposure (Berkley Sensation) (Mass Market Paperback)
Liked the characters and the storyline. Moves along at a good pace and the romance is believable and sexy. This is my first Pamela Clare novel but not the last!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars not enough focus on the romance, 14 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good read but it is more focused on the suspense than the romance between kara and reece, and i didnt feel much emotion in their romance. The suspense story was mostly invesigating and there wasnt much action involved but i still enjoyed the story and there were some funny scenes that made me laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 17 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extreme Exposure (Berkley Sensation) (Mass Market Paperback)
Another good read from Pamela Clare with the girls from the news paper team. Another heroic and strong love interest too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great read, good characters, keeps you guessing throughout the book. This is the second Pamela Clare book i have read and will read many more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Extreme Exposure (Berkley Sensation)
Extreme Exposure (Berkley Sensation) by Pamela Clare (Mass Market Paperback - 5 Aug. 2005)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews