Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gripping and powerful story line
A gripping and powerful story line from the first page. I loved the main characters, strong and principled. A brilliant read, beautifully written.
Published 19 months ago by Sofia

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointing ending
A good read but there are no endings at all and so that you will buy the next in the series.
Published 1 month ago by ali middleton


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gripping and powerful story line, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A gripping and powerful story line from the first page. I loved the main characters, strong and principled. A brilliant read, beautifully written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 3 Nov 2012
By 
S. batten (STAFFS UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this book! Would recommend this book to people who love romance novels. I loved reading it and finished it in one day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I Loved this book, I was interested from first to last page. Would recommend this book to friends.
Also bought the next two books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, wow, wow!, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose this book as it was a freebie and the write up seemed interesting. Boy what strong characters this author has created. It is a very powerful story from all angles. The conflicting beliefs about dealing with gang warfare, the intense attraction between the hero and heroine, family values....... it is all here. It is a superb, intelligent, well written story and the authors note at the end explains the coming together of the characters and yes, it shows throughout this excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book shows how two people who disagree with regards to politics and how to stop juvenile crime fall hopelessly in love
. It's entertaining emotional and a truly great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't often award five stars for the romantic type of book, but feel that this one truly does deserve them. A well rounded tale with warmth and understanding for human emotions and frailties. Would certainly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good sensitive romance, 5 Aug 2013
By 
Dr Johnson "sam" (Staffordshire,England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a really nice story with strong sensitive characters and the following novels will probably prove to be as good.I will definitely read more of this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The O'Neils...... grrrreeeaaat read lol, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the first book in this series and I am addicted, so much so I am glued to my kindle. Another great writer to add to my list of favorite authors, her stories are just what I like and her detail to all the plots is amazing.

I am now a great fan and am awaiting the fifth book in this series to come out - hope it's soon cos I'm getting withdrawal symptoms lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars O Neil's, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed this book, will definitely be getting the others in this series. Great story and great characters, and a lovely ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Someone to Believe in (Berkley Sensation)
Someone to Believe in (Berkley Sensation) by Kathryn Shay (Mass Market Paperback - 6 Sep 2005)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews