Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A truly 'Cosi' mystery- Clare Cosi that is. Oh, and I'll have a moccachino please.
My first 'shot' at a so-called 'Cozy Mystery' if you'll excuse the pun, and I have to say that it had me hooked. For a coffee-lover like me, this book was just the ticket to curl up with on a cold winters day- I'm glad I already have the rest of the series to trawl through, because I can't wait to read the others.

The book centers around 'Village Blend,' an old...
Published on 27 Dec. 2009 by Nicola F (Nic)

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I so wanted to like this...
I found this book recommended on the blog of another writer I admire, and I love series, and quirky detective type stuff. But sadly this was flawed. The idea was OK and the plot wasn't bad. But the characters were terribly cliched, the coffee thing was beyond annoying, it was far too invasive. You got the impression the main character showered in coffee, sprinkled it on...
Published on 17 May 2013 by Meeshy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable reading, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed this setting in New York and the story itself.
Really liked the characters in the book they became friends.
I would recommend this book to close friends and family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVED IT!, 30 Sept. 2008
This review is from: On What Grounds (Coffeehouse Mysteries (Berkley Publishing Group)) (Mass Market Paperback)
A great, easy, relaxing read from start to finish. Wonderful characters and interesting situations, great descriptions. A wonderful start to a promising series - can't wait to read the rest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great start to a new series, 2 Nov. 2011
A great start to a new and what I hope will be a long series. A must for all cozy mystery fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars On What Grounds by Cleo Coyle, 24 Sept. 2007
By 
Anglers Rest (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On What Grounds (Coffeehouse Mysteries (Berkley Publishing Group)) (Mass Market Paperback)
The first in this coffee house series. Clare Cosi is a divorcee, with a daughter about to head off to train as a chef. Tempted by an offer to run with a share in the businss owned by her ex mother in law, Clare returns to New York. On her first morning, following her move Clare turns up to the coffee shop expecting to find it open, but discovers it closed. She then finds the body of her assistant manager in the basement, not dead, but certainly very badly hurt. Add to the mix an ex husband, an interesting detective and a curious Clare we have the makings off, not a strong latte, but of a coffeehouse murder......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got bored with the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

On What Grounds (Coffeehouse Mysteries (Berkley Publishing Group))
On What Grounds (Coffeehouse Mysteries (Berkley Publishing Group)) by Cleo Coyle (Mass Market Paperback - 7 Jan. 2008)
£5.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews