Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another good read from Linda Castillo
LInda castillo does not fail to thrill again. I find it hard
to put her books down good writer of crime novels.
Published 17 months ago by grovesy

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your time&money
Actually, I have just checked some other reviews and I have been wondering whether I read the same book. I wasted too much time reading this novel and have not understood yet what the author was thinking? This one was my first from Linda Castillo, and I was eager to read it since the story seemed to me so different.
There are lots of logical and editorial mistakes in...
Published on 19 Dec 2004 by S. YALCINKAYA


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your time&money, 19 Dec 2004
By 
S. YALCINKAYA "sbnm" (Istanbul, Turkey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Shadow Side (Berkley Sensation) (Mass Market Paperback)
Actually, I have just checked some other reviews and I have been wondering whether I read the same book. I wasted too much time reading this novel and have not understood yet what the author was thinking? This one was my first from Linda Castillo, and I was eager to read it since the story seemed to me so different.
There are lots of logical and editorial mistakes in the book, after some time I just gave up. I must say that I forced myself to finish it. As I pointed out, the plot was very promising, however page by page became higly predictable. This book is not terrible but I would not recommend it. The chemistry betweeen Dr Eli Barnes and Adam Boedecker seems really forced and almost 3/4 of the book there is nothing regarding that. I also would like to raise some questions if Eli is a real doctor? As far as I know medical doctors should be more clever and cautious. The first half of the book is unnecessarily long and the plot suffers. The villain was an unconvincing one.
I have still lots of questions: What happened to Roth Pharma and Peter Roth, was Kevin really in this play? If so, why he helped in the end? Please Ms. Castillo enlighten us.
In conclusion, save the money and time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another good read from Linda Castillo, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE SHADOW SIDE (Kindle Edition)
LInda castillo does not fail to thrill again. I find it hard
to put her books down good writer of crime novels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars shadow side, 26 Feb 2013
By 
barbara mcdonald (strathaven, lanarkshire, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE SHADOW SIDE (Kindle Edition)
Readable but didn't expect a Mills & Boon type of book from this author. prefered the novels featuring the Amish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE SHADOW SIDE (Kindle Edition)
reat book enjoyed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The shadow side, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE SHADOW SIDE (Kindle Edition)
Another good book should be made into a film very exciting who done it book had to read and read on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars worth a read, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE SHADOW SIDE (Kindle Edition)
Knew how it was going to end not a bad book to read thou ,gets better as you get into the story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Shadow Side (Berkley Sensation)
The Shadow Side (Berkley Sensation) by Linda Castillo (Mass Market Paperback - July 2003)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews