Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, but don't buy the Kindle Edition!, 17 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have used this book in various edition formats and wanted to upgrade to the latest edition.
Think that I was being clever and thinking that it would be useful to have this book on my tablet so that I always had a copy with me, I bought the kindle edition.
It does not work! The format of the kindle edition has too many bugs to mention but basically it renders the information pretty much unusable, leaving images on different pages as the relevant text and columns out of sequence to name just two.
It looks as though someone has converted the hardcopy into data without any consideration to usability.
I have tried two different devices, both ipad an windows tablet and both are the same along with trying different reader settings to no avail.
Feel like I have wasted my money, ONLY buy the hardcopy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and complete guide to every building detail you could ..., 8 July 2014
This review is from: Building Construction Handbook (Paperback)
Excellent and complete guide to every building detail you could imagine. I bought it thinking it was a book about tendering and managing building projects, so it was totally not what I expected, but it was so good I decided to keep it anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
This review is from: Building Construction Handbook (Paperback)
Good basic reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect book for research, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the most important book to have in your library if you are studying a Btec or Hnc , it has all the information you will ever need in it ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Building Construction Handbook (Paperback)
I am still learning English (technical) and this book is helping me a lot. It took less time than they told me it was going to take and in perfect conditions, great buy! recommended it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful for all construction professionals, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Building Construction Handbook (Paperback)
Great Book, should be used as the go to text book for any gaps in technical knowledge. Some elements are outdated but it still helps to provide a good understanding from which to progress from.

Worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Even more comprehensive., 19 April 2014
By 
P. Sparrow "Tweety" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Building Construction Handbook (Paperback)
Always a useful publication which gets better by the year. This will be my fourth edition which grows with every edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Building Construction Handbook
Building Construction Handbook by Roger Greeno (Paperback - 16 April 2014)
24.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews