Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Getting to grips with CC
Martin Evening is a first class writer, and he knows photoshop inside out, as well as having an excellent knowledge of both Mac and PC. If like me you are using Mac for the first time then its worth reading the first chapters as Martin gives a lot of info on short cuts, for both Mac and PC. There is no disc as a buyer of the book you can access info on the web and all...
Published 12 months ago by Mrs. Patricia Meakins

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not ideal as an introduction to using the software
Whilst it is clear that Evening knows his stuff when it comes to Photoshop, I would say that he assumes his readers do too. I found there was a lot of technical details about the software that probably the average photographer doesn't need/want to know, and sometimes not enough detail in areas where those less familiar with Photoshop would like a bit more guidance and...
Published 4 months ago by Michael Gallagher


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adobe Photoshop CC for Photographers: A professional image editor's guide..., 9 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop CC for Photographers: A professional image editor's guide to the creative use of Photoshop for the Macintosh and PC (Paperback)
Very good book, thorough and complete. I keep it on my desk ready for use looking up information on that tool I haven't used before or have forgotten about. Very pleased with purchace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars useful if you want a paperweight, 30 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop CC for Photographers: A professional image editor's guide to the creative use of Photoshop for the Macintosh and PC (Paperback)
Almost half the book deals with importing and images, which unless you've had no exposure to Photoshop in any shape or form, is a complete waste of space. I was hoping this book would cover techniques and tips for adding the "wow!" factor to images - but none of that, just banal basic stuff that's too easy to write about.
The images are less than inspiring and this book will only serve as a paperweight for me! Waste of £25!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As always, Martin Evening writes the definitive guide, 5 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop CC for Photographers: A professional image editor's guide to the creative use of Photoshop for the Macintosh and PC (Paperback)
As always, Martin Evening writes the definitive guide. It is aimed at serious photographers (amateurs too) who would be likely to buy Photoshop (or rent it these days) rather than PS Elements -- but then it is not a guide for Elements! It is a little harder to nagivate (e.g. for Raw) than his previous editions, and I think it would be worth a little more double-indexing/cross-referencing. Not quite worth knocking a star off, though. I don't miss the DVD at all -- it rarely if ever got used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Oct. 2013
By 
Paul Warwick "Paul" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop CC for Photographers: A professional image editor's guide to the creative use of Photoshop for the Macintosh and PC (Paperback)
I can thoroughly recommend this book, well written (& without the folksiness of some of the authors across the pond). It covers all the basics plus there are lots of very useful tips & techniques. If you want to get up to speed on Photoshop CC & Adobe camera RAW this is the book for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential for newcomers to this professional software, 18 Jun. 2014
By 
J. W. Jobling - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop CC for Photographers: A professional image editor's guide to the creative use of Photoshop for the Macintosh and PC (Paperback)
Gives as detailed instructions as you will need for a rather complicated piece of software.

Well laid out and easily to follow with some good examples throughout of how to apply effects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 4 Stars, 18 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop CC for Photographers: A professional image editor's guide to the creative use of Photoshop for the Macintosh and PC (Paperback)
Good book very instructive and detailed. I haven't given it a full read through as it is very thick but I feel this product will become handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars, 21 Nov. 2013
By 
N. Oughton (North Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop CC for Photographers: A professional image editor's guide to the creative use of Photoshop for the Macintosh and PC (Paperback)
As always a great book by Martin Evening with everything you could want to know.
A big heavy book with lots of pictures too !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No Geek Jargon., 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop CC for Photographers: A professional image editor's guide to the creative use of Photoshop for the Macintosh and PC (Paperback)
Everything you need to know written in no nonsense, plain English. No Geek language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop CC for Photographers: A professional image editor's guide to the creative use of Photoshop for the Macintosh and PC (Paperback)
A good book to accompany Photoshop cc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop CC for Photographers: A professional image editor's guide to the creative use of Photoshop for the Macintosh and PC (Paperback)
Lots of information
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews