Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An essential ISO resource
This is an excellent resource for any small business looking to work towards ISO certification. The book is well structured and leads you through what is required in a clear and logical way. It is written in a very accessible way which certainly helps in understanding what can at times seems to be a very complex process.
In addition you get access to a word version...
Published 10 days ago by neil b

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
Got this to hep me with my final year thesis. Didn't really get much information worth using out of it. Not bad though.
Published 1 month ago by Luke


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An essential ISO resource, 18 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent resource for any small business looking to work towards ISO certification. The book is well structured and leads you through what is required in a clear and logical way. It is written in a very accessible way which certainly helps in understanding what can at times seems to be a very complex process.
In addition you get access to a word version of an example QMS, which is emailed to you on request by the author. This can be customised for your business and as such is a huge help on the journey and will save us a massive amount of work.
Very highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great way of starting the process of becoming certified, 26 Aug 2014
This review is from: ISO 9001:2008 for Small Businesses (Paperback)
An excellent book for a business looking to become certified by ISO themselves without having the expense of a consultant doing the work for them. The book is very well laid out and the example/template of the quality management system is brilliant as it can be downloaded (By emailing the author) and used to base your own companies around. If your company is looking to become ISO certified i would definitely recommend purchasing this book, as it will help you understand what needs to be produced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ISO 9001:2008 for Small Business, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ISO 9001:2008 for Small Businesses (Paperback)
Great starting point to start learning about the ISO standards, preparing for an audit and preparing amendments for our Quality Manual.
The free PDF downloads have been incredibly useful too - many thanks Ray!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic resource for any small business, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ISO 9001:2008 for Small Businesses (Paperback)
I run a very small business working for some very big clients. Keeping up with the (big business) compliance expectations of our clients with our (small business) resources has been a constant struggle.

I had worked under ISO9001 quality systems in the past and have a good appreciation of the requirements (and benefits) but there is no way I could write a QMS from scratch. In this book Ray Tricker provides all the resources needed to make significant progress on developing a QMS without needing to pay for expensive consultancy (although external consultancy may still be necessary to achieve final compliance and certification). In my opinion, the fully editable example QMS alone is worth 100 times the price of the book.

As one would expect it gives the reader a clear understanding of what is required to achieve ISO9001 compliance but it also provides a useful tool to help you look at your business in a different way. So even if ISO certification is not a high priority, this book will still help you to think about those business processes that really add quality and value for your customers.

I would not hesitate to recommend this. It is so refreshing to find a resource that is genuinely designed to help small businesses and not just as a vehicle to sell consultancy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ray Tricker 5th Edition ISO 9001:2008, 14 Mar 2014
This review is from: ISO 9001:2008 for Small Businesses (Paperback)
Ray Tricker's book 'ISO 9001:2008 For Small Businesses stands out in a class of its own with step by step guidance to ISO9001:2008 certification that can be easily understood and applied by a non-quality specialist, It leads you through the detail of the standard and then provides detailed examples of the forms and information needed for certification. It provides the detailed forms in the generic Quality Management System to set up your own quality system and prepare for certification. The generic QMS found in the book is, at least for now, available for download for purchasers of the book as a readily customizable, complete set of QMS documents included in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for explaining this difficult subject, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ISO 9001:2008 for Small Businesses (Paperback)
The author has completed a definitive work for small businesses on this complex subject. He provides clear explanations of what is required and even supplies worked examples. I have a small business and it was a massive help to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why you would want to read a book on a Quality Standard, 23 Feb 2014
This review is from: ISO 9001:2008 for Small Businesses (Paperback)
I thought I knew this standard, this book helps to clarify your own interpretations, you will need to re-read some areas to get the explanation. As you go through the chapters there are very good pictorial outlines that help enormously, which breakdown almost into fine detail to assist you in understanding the standard. Then when you get to chapter 5 which helps you as a business understand how to become compliant by reviews of your own QMS. Finally the icing on the cake is in Chapter 6 with a FULL QMS example to show you what your system should look like, but also you can get electronic copies. I would definitely recommend this book for any business with or without a Quality Manager or existing Quality System for assistance in understanding how to meet the requirements of the standard, ISO9001:2008.
Regards Dennis Burns
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for small businesses, 14 Feb 2014
This review is from: ISO 9001:2008 for Small Businesses (Paperback)
There are many standards written around quality control and quality management, but without doubt ISO 9001:2008 has become the standard that businesses should aim to be compliant with.
However this book is in a class of its own. It provides step by step guidance, tailored to the non quality specialist, on how to approach quality management and certification to ISO 9001 in a cost and time effective way.
It enables small businesses to reap the benefits of ISO 9001 certification with minimum effort and paperwork in a very reader-friendly manner.
The main advantage of the book however is the availability of a free copy of the generic QMS which can be customised to suit any sort of business or industry. In addition, a new chapter on the costs involved for an organisation to obtain registration to this standard is included.
I have no hesitation in recommending this book for any small business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SAVE TIME, MONEY AND HEADACHES., 8 Aug 2014
This review is from: ISO 9001:2008 for Small Businesses (Paperback)
Best value book I've purchased in decades. Wish I had found it before we set up our ISO9001 Quality System. Would have saved a
wad of money and time.
If you are going to get into ISO90001 get this book first!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ... book slowly builds and leads the reader to a good understanding of the subject, 3 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ISO 9001:2008 for Small Businesses (Paperback)
The book slowly builds and leads the reader to a good understanding of the subject. It deals effectively with the terminology and provides authors hints. A number of figures, illustrations and examples are useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ISO 9001:2008 for Small Businesses
ISO 9001:2008 for Small Businesses by Ray Tricker (Paperback - 28 Nov 2013)
£37.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews