Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable
For the criminology student this book is invaluable. It's easy to read and well structured and unlike many similar books there are pictures yippee!
It's worth the pennies!
Published 17 months ago by joanne davies

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The book content excellent
The book content is excellent and very clear, easy to find the chapter and subject I want to read, unfortunately the book have been so poorly made, hence the rating,every time I open the book I need to start to repair it even before use. The pagers aren't glue or attach properly to the binding, Is just so annoying have been paid for a new book that is falling apart ...
Published 5 months ago by Mrs. Angela G. Torres


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminology (Paperback)
For the criminology student this book is invaluable. It's easy to read and well structured and unlike many similar books there are pictures yippee!
It's worth the pennies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminology (Paperback)
The minute I saw an updated version of first Criminology book, I had to buy it. Book is absolutely fantastic and very interesting, not only for students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminology (Paperback)
The reference book is just right for university study and was well priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 11 May 2014
By 
J. Jefford (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminology (Paperback)
Got this book for my son who is being home schooled a hoping to do a criminology course. Fantastic book, really useful for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This Is Not Jargonised This Is The Definitive Study Book, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminology (Paperback)
This book treats the reader as someone knew and unknown in Criminology terms and studies. It has very clear introductions and explanations to everything within.

This is the book recommended by many tutors in the subject. I find it informative, and sometimes I need to cross-reference, however this is the norm in such studies.

I would recommend this book to help you get more informed if you have a remote interest in the subject. It is also great for students, again recommended from year one.

I don't think you can go wrong for anything Criminology in this book. If you need to know it, this author has included it here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The book content excellent, 9 Feb 2014
By 
Mrs. Angela G. Torres "Amazing book" (london- england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminology (Paperback)
The book content is excellent and very clear, easy to find the chapter and subject I want to read, unfortunately the book have been so poorly made, hence the rating,every time I open the book I need to start to repair it even before use. The pagers aren't glue or attach properly to the binding, Is just so annoying have been paid for a new book that is falling apart ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy for Criminology student, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminology (Paperback)
This is a must have text for students of criminology. It was a fantastic buy and is already a much used reference text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminology (Paperback)
It helped me with my assessments for university. I enjoy reading it quite alot.I fully recomend it for other students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Criminology book by Newburm, T., 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminology (Paperback)
It's a book that covers a wide range of areas and it is great buy for academics such as myself on their first year studying Criminology. It is my 'criminology bible'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book, 5 Nov 2013
This review is from: Criminology (Paperback)
This book is a really good book if your studying criminology, it has helped me loads. I would recommend to buy this book as it is very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Criminology
Criminology by Tim Newburn (Paperback - 20 Dec 2012)
34.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews