Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, concise and informative
I have been working in the industry for a little over ten years now and the information provided on the updates to part B was invaluable to my business in the construction sphere. I found the book remarkably concise and yet very easy to read. An invaluable tool to both students and professionals alike.
Published on 1 Jun 2003 by Trevor Davies

versus
9 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars avoiding complex building regs
Understanding the Building Regulations by Simon Polley -- I was not assisted by this book, i expected from the title to gain an insight into the building regs, it was not to be. Where you may expect an expansion and worked examples of the more complex issues this book refered the reader back to the originals. Where you might expect explanation of the underlying ethos,...
Published on 12 Feb 2004


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, concise and informative, 1 Jun 2003
By 
Trevor Davies (Bristol, Avon United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
I have been working in the industry for a little over ten years now and the information provided on the updates to part B was invaluable to my business in the construction sphere. I found the book remarkably concise and yet very easy to read. An invaluable tool to both students and professionals alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect companion to the Building regs, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good condition fast delivery. Item in perfect condition and is a really good quick reference guide to the regs just the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A useful tool for wider application, 25 April 2013
By 
KRISmyBuy (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Understanding the Building Regulations (Paperback)
This book provided key details which aided an acoustics assignment at university. As a complete novice to the Building Regulations I was still easily able to extract the appropriate information for my report. Full of understandable detail, not only can I see this as an invaluable tool for anybody within this particular field, but within construction and beyond.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars avoiding complex building regs, 12 Feb 2004
By A Customer
Understanding the Building Regulations by Simon Polley -- I was not assisted by this book, i expected from the title to gain an insight into the building regs, it was not to be. Where you may expect an expansion and worked examples of the more complex issues this book refered the reader back to the originals. Where you might expect explanation of the underlying ethos, there was a poorly drawn cartoon. Where you might expect a comparison of methodologies with reasoned argument and recommendation of particular methods in particular situations and appropriate case histories, nothing.
Some people may find it useful, maybe the receptionist at building control, i found it quite slight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars avoiding complex building regs, 12 Feb 2004
By A Customer
I was not assisted by this book, i expected from the title to gain an insight into the building regs, it was not to be. Where you may expect an expansion and worked examples of the more complex issues this book refered the reader back to the originals. Where you might expect explanation of the underlying ethos, there was a poorly drawn cartoon. Where you might expect a comparison of methodologies with reasoned argument and recommendation of particular methods in particular situations and appropriate case histories, nothing.
Some people may find it useful, maybe the receptionist at building control, i found it quite slight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Understanding the Building Regulations
Understanding the Building Regulations by Simon Polley (Paperback - 26 Aug 2011)
£26.55
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews