Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Complete handbook
This book is brilliant, well written and incredibly comprehensive. The authors manage to provide an incredible amount of information in the one package - it takes some reading! Each section is covered in detail with references and examples and is supported by the slides on the companion website (available without buying the book). These are tricky and complex concepts and...
Published on 21 Aug 2011 by J. Nickels

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a NEW book
This is not a new book and I paid for a NEW book. The pages are dogged eared and dirty and the cover is visibly used???
Published 13 months ago by Kamilla Tamiollo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Complete handbook, 21 Aug 2011
By 
J. Nickels "Galago" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Research Methods in Education (Paperback)
This book is brilliant, well written and incredibly comprehensive. The authors manage to provide an incredible amount of information in the one package - it takes some reading! Each section is covered in detail with references and examples and is supported by the slides on the companion website (available without buying the book). These are tricky and complex concepts and the language can be challenging. However the authors manage to retain the sense that they're talking to and about real people and I'm actually enjoying reading the prose style. The fact that it's in the 7th edition testifies to how useful this book has been to countless researchers and students. You probably should get it if you're considering it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 18 Nov 2011
This review is from: Research Methods in Education (Paperback)
Wonderful book which explores the fine details, nuances and ongoing debates of research. Most importantly perhaps it can be used in all disciplines not simply education. Exploration of qualitative research is especially strong. Easy to read and understand, not cheap but still highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The perfect method to do a research in education., 12 Mar 2012
This review is from: Research Methods in Education (Paperback)
This book written in a very organized style, has all the topics and interesting points for researchers in education.
Qualitative and quantitative research for social sciences are well explained and have helped me with my Phd. You can follow the summary of each chapter reading the useful power point presentations of the web site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very useful purchase, 1 Mar 2012
This review is from: Research Methods in Education (Paperback)
A very comprehensive book to support a novice researcher, backed up by a wealth of internet resources.If I had to choose just one purchase this would be it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Comprehensive Guide- Ideal for Masters Students, 25 Oct 2014
This review is from: Research Methods in Education (Paperback)
I've finally got my own copy on the way, having used a uni library copy for a year! This is incredibly comprehensive, and by far and away the most useful guide in my experience.

Other books in this field are often written as 'how to' type guides and will take the reader through the different stages of planning, researching and writing. The approach here is different - this is more of a reference work and unlikely to be read chronologically. Chapters are focused on specific methods in educational research and include very useful summaries of the main issues raised. The authors cover a huge range of theorists in each area, and the reader is encouraged to think critically. Thoroughly referenced, those interested are given numerous suggestions for further reading.

Superb if you are doing research at Masters level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Research Methods in Education (Paperback)
its just what is needed for me to get through my Masters.
The language is easy to understand and with Gary Thomas' How to do a research project it makes life so much easier!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for newcomers!, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Research Methods in Education (Paperback)
Very impressed with this it's very well written and very understandable for those new to research (or like me, where it's been a long time since I last studied!). Lacks the 'dryness' of some of the larger texts I've seen and does bring the subjet to lifewith some excellent examples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great customer service and excellent book quality, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Research Methods in Education (Paperback)
I complained about the book not arriving on the promised date and was immediately contacted by the staff. They offered to re-send the book, but fortunately I received my original book 2 days later than promised. It was of great quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great start., 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Research Methods in Education (Paperback)
A great and simple starting point for the fledgling researcher. Outlines in clear terms the various aspects of research in an accessible and straight forward manner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Its good but a bit long.............., 9 Feb 2014
By 
liz "Like listening in my car" (Bury, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the recommended text for my module. It is really good but takes me a long time to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Research Methods in Education
Research Methods in Education by Keith Morrison (Paperback - 15 Mar 2011)
£26.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews