Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, informative, cant put it down!!, 23 Mar 2004
I will be a student midwife as of June 2004. This book is fantastic. I was expecting a basic guide to examinaing the newborn and not much more in this book, however i have been pleasantly surprised. It includes chapters such as parents concerns and how to respond to them, legal issues, normal fetal development and many more. I have found this book very informative and easy to understand. It is broken down into chapters and small sections within the chapters. I cant put this book down, i feel i have learnt so much from it! I definately recommend this book, well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars examination of the newborn, 15 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is an excellent resource for anyone studying newborn physiology and those planning to undertake examination of the newborn. There is now a later edition however which has some more up to date information and better pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does what it says in the title, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Examination of the Newborn: A Practical Guide (Paperback)
This book is full of useful information and is very easy to read. It has a logical approach and is now stored in my community bag to use as a reference. I would really recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars useful, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Presently doing a course on examination of the New Born and finding this book very informative. Easy to find what I want to know and light to carry around!!!! Live being able to book Mark pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading for students, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Examination of the Newborn: A Practical Guide (Paperback)
This book was recommended by my course tutor and was essential reading for my course. It has also proved useful as a follow-up reference book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Examination of the Newborn, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Examination of the Newborn: A Practical Guide (Paperback)
I bought this book as i was undertaking a module to be an examiner of the newborn. It is easy to read and provides all the essential information for professionals. I would recommend this book to aid with studies in this matter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent resource, 26 Nov 2010
By 
L. A. Burgess (West Lothian United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Examination of the Newborn: A Practical Guide (Paperback)
I have recently moved to New Zealand to take up a midwifery post and need to complete and examination of the newborn post grad course. This book will be a fantastic resource to enable me to acheive this. The book goes into detail and explains everything in simple terms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Examination of the Newborn: A Practical Guide
Examination of the Newborn: A Practical Guide by Heather Durward (Paperback - 18 Jun 2010)
25.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews