Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars20
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£24.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 February 2013
Got this as recommended by my dissertation supervisor last September. I am in my final year studying Architectural Technology. It came in very handy as a reference tool and for another opinion on how to present or compile certain parts of the research. A must have for anyone doing their final year dissertation! Would recommend getting it early on in the research, that's when it's used a lot. No point getting it a couple of weeks before the due date!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2015
Bought this to help with my dissertation as a final year student: BSc (Hons) Construction Management. It was very useful and had good methods for setting out your work and what to include in all the sections. Make sure you read it in conjunction with your module guide and supervisor's advise and you'll be on to a winner. Good luck to all those writing dissertations!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
book bought for brother who was recommended it by lecturers for third year dissertation. From what I understand this book provides a clear supportive guide to research and then write an excellent dissertation. Personally I think it is well worth taking time out to read this book as every little helps when it comes to getting a second...first...at degree level
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
Good book with some good examples of previous dissertations.
The book follows a logical process and takes you through each step of the dissertation process. The book also gives good guidance on conducting research and surveys.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
I had ready previous reviews suggesting it was easy to understand, personally I found it useless. Didn't understand half of it and the half that I did still wasnt as helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2012
great book for students who are writing a construction dissertation. great tips and really good examples. would advise getting before you start your dissertation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
This book forms a solid step by step guide of the dissertation process. If you have a dissertation to write get into this book as early as possible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Extremely helpful for any student currently completing a dissertation in construction, of course the real proof will be in the mark at then end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
Very helpful. Good examples are used which helped set the standard for mine. The references can be selected too and sections are not too long.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
Brilliant book for anyone studying for a construction dissertation. Very clear good example of what to do and ewhat not to do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)