Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars12
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 May 2014
The book arrived in excellent condition and was well packaged. However, there was an underly assumption of significant prior knowledge on the subject which was not obvious from the description. The author failed to go into enough detail and explanation on most subjects and I found it a very difficult read, despite, having some well rounded knowledge of electrics. For this reason I could not recommend any of the authours books to anyone without a significant knowledge of electrics, which makes purchasing any of the authors books redundant. Another case of someone who knows a subject inside out, but cant bring himself down to explain it in a simple manner.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
This reference is ideal for all electrical installers, it explains the requirements of the 17th Edition for wiring and fault finding on electrical installations in a clear illustrated manner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
This is a good book to help you swat up on stuff that you need to know. It's surprising what information tends to get hazy years after you left college.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
it is an interesting book and it need other books i.e Guidance note 3,
i book altogether, and will be passing to them to my private library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
Exactly what I was after. Loads of info for the beigner and not to daunting to read, even I can understand it and that's saying something
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
Very helpful even for experienced electricians. Cuts through the jargon and explains in layman's terms. Great extra tool for the box.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
very little in depth info on fault finding , basic systems information only not a great help in the field .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
i am very pleased with the item it was just what i was looking fore
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
Very Good Superb Item. I am happy. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
very helpful as expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)