Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Criminology stripped bare
As a criminologist myself I found it refreshingly easy to read
From the basics to deviant behavior laid open for easy understanding
I recommend it for students, newly interested and qualified alike at times it gave a fresh outlook on clichéd event sociology
I gave it a 4 and not a 5 as at times it rambled to make a point
Published on 21 July 2010 by Nik Greene Author

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Really like the content
Perfect, help me with my studies, however the book have been so poorly made that the pages, (same as criminology) started to falling apart for the binding, is not right to page for a new book that is so poorly made...
Published 14 months ago by Mrs. Angela G. Torres


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Criminology stripped bare, 21 July 2010
This review is from: Criminology: A Sociological Introduction (Paperback)
As a criminologist myself I found it refreshingly easy to read
From the basics to deviant behavior laid open for easy understanding
I recommend it for students, newly interested and qualified alike at times it gave a fresh outlook on clichéd event sociology
I gave it a 4 and not a 5 as at times it rambled to make a point
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just great!, 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminology: A Sociological Introduction (Paperback)
Really love this book. It is important to look at crime and offending from a sociological perspective. This book does just that. Very well written and enlightening. It gives examples of case studies and links it to the theories and issues in criminology. Each chapter is easy to follow and at the end has a summary of what has been said. There are some graphs and tables that further illustrates the figures mentioned in the text and particularly in the chapters or pages mainly focused on statistics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent a clear and easy help to study - with a contemporary feel, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminology: A Sociological Introduction (Paperback)
This book has been of great help with my criminology studies, it is easy to read, set out well and gives clear explanations and guidance for further reading. It is easy to dip in and out of and for scanning to find a reference or paragraph to use in an essay. And it gives supporting case studies and relevant examples as well as asking critical thinking questions. It's a great book at a really good price and is certainly value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very good introduction, 30 April 2005
By A Customer
A very good introduction to the field of criminology from a sociological perspective. There are many current examples which make reading it very interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book and brought new so in excellent condition, 19 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminology: A Sociological Introduction (Paperback)
Great book and brought new so in excellent condition, or so one thought once got to the back of the page the pages just started to full out and had only opened the book a few times. considering the price of the book was a little upset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Really like the content, 9 Feb. 2014
By 
Mrs. Angela G. Torres "Amazing book" (london- england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminology: A Sociological Introduction (Paperback)
Perfect, help me with my studies, however the book have been so poorly made that the pages, (same as criminology) started to falling apart for the binding, is not right to page for a new book that is so poorly made...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good read, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose the book for my criminology study and it has helped a great deal at looking at theories of criminology. thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not from here, 23 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminology: A Sociological Introduction (Paperback)
I like the book as it's very useful but my copy of this never appeared and so am using library copy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what i needed, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminology: A Sociological Introduction (Paperback)
Exactly what i wanted and the item has proved to be great value for the money that i paid for it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Criminology: A Sociological Introduction (Paperback)
son likes it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Criminology: A Sociological Introduction
Criminology: A Sociological Introduction by Jackie Turton (Paperback - 24 Dec. 2008)
Used & New from: £2.83
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews