Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought-provoking and indispensable, 27 July 2010
By 
R. Hunter (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Outdoor Learning in the Early Years: Management and Innovation (Paperback)
As an NQT starting in the EYFS this September, I've been searching for useful books to guide me as I plan for the learning environment. This is possibly the best book I've come across so far. It contains a thought-provoking discussion about outdoor learning which, in my opinion, ought to be read by all early years practitioners. As well as providing a theoretical background and a rationale for outdoor learning, the author also suggests ways of setting up the outdoor area and gives lists of possible resources to aid children's learning, alongside lots more helpful advice.

Everyone working in the early years should have a copy of this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars early years study - outdoor learning, 3 Aug 2012
By 
E. Black (somerset, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outdoor Learning in the Early Years: Management and Innovation (Paperback)
This is a really interesting book about play and learning outside and indoors. It is full of references to research about play and learning elaborating on theories and concepts of learning and development. This book is well laid out so that readers can dip into sections they need for assignments or research. It has been well written, so it is easy to read, and follow the concepts described or discussed. The Author clearly understands the early years, different learning styles and needs of children in this age range yet still applicable to the experiences of children as they move on to national curriculum key stages. I would reccommend this book for early years practitioners who value children's play and experiences both inside and outside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 22 Dec 2013
This review is from: Outdoor Learning in the Early Years: Management and Innovation (Paperback)
I have just received this book and I just love it! I think it is a fantastic resource for anyone working with young children both indoors and outdoors. Great amount of information, very well researched and good examples. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book!, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outdoor Learning in the Early Years: Management and Innovation (Paperback)
I love this book. I run a preschool and wanted to make greater use of the outdoor area. This book was informative and interesting. It helped to back up some of my thoughts with research, introduced new ideas and gave me confidence to carry out others. Love it. Bring it on Ofsted! It would also be useful if I were studying for an early years qualification.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars if you are in charge of outdoor learning it is perfect, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outdoor Learning in the Early Years: Management and Innovation (Paperback)
Very informative, looking at every aspect of how outdoor learning benifits learning in all areas of development. Also good if looking further into child development
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outdoor Learning in the Early Years, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outdoor Learning in the Early Years: Management and Innovation (Paperback)
I needed this book to complete an assignment and I found it of enormous help. It is an easy read and full of useful information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outdoor Learning in the Early Years: Management and Innovation (Paperback)
Very helpful for foundation degree
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Outdoor Learning in the Early Years: Management and Innovation
Outdoor Learning in the Early Years: Management and Innovation by Helen Bilton (Paperback - 24 Feb 2010)
£20.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews