Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 50 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Reference
If you're looking for something in the same style as Warburton's Philosophy: The Basics (which is highly recommended) you may be a bit disappointed in this book. The style is very much more like a dictionary of thinking. Each entry describes a kind of argument or thought pattern and is cross referenced to others. This makes it a bit difficult to read in a lineary fashion...
Published on 14 Aug. 2002

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Feels incomplete
If like me you want to learn critical thinking seperately from philosophy, this is a very good book to buy...have no doubt about that. But it does feel incomplete: in the introduction the reader is told that the entries split into four categories, but the author does not lay out how that happens. It would have been very easy for somebody with his expertise to create a...
Published on 27 July 2011 by anon456789


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thinking from A to Z (Paperback)
Nice ideas but boring to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thinking from A to Z (Paperback)
I still think in colours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thinking from A to Z (Paperback)
Text book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Thinking from a to Z, 5 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thinking from A to Z (Paperback)
Somehow I expected more from this book, but even though it helped me some I do think that it is more commercial than it is scientific.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars geat, 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thinking from A to Z (Paperback)
this is a course book and i'll use the site in fute to buy any materials needed for study i shall also recommend the site
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I don't think it is that useful, 27 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Thinking from A to Z (Paperback)
Anyone would know how to argue. The use of the book is basicly give you a name of those arguments we use or have heard. What's the use of it then? I mean if you are a reasonable person and always stick to your basic moral principals then this would be of little use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thinking from A to Z
Thinking from A to Z by Nigel Warburton (Paperback - 27 Jun. 2007)
£12.27
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews