Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
This was a core text for my studies in Human Resource Management,and while I no longer require it for studying purposes, I have kept the book as it is one of the most useful texts on UK Employment Law around and I still refer to it from time to time as alot of my work is associated with UK employment law.

The book is broken up into logical chapters, i.e...
Published 19 months ago by PabloMendoza

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful
Useful book, but the product itself was dirty. It was just satisfactory, but otherwise the book itself was easy to understand and clear
Published 12 months ago by Anum Nadeem


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Employment Law (Paperback)
This was a core text for my studies in Human Resource Management,and while I no longer require it for studying purposes, I have kept the book as it is one of the most useful texts on UK Employment Law around and I still refer to it from time to time as alot of my work is associated with UK employment law.

The book is broken up into logical chapters, i.e. dismissal, redundancy, equality law etc. and explored in depth with associated case law to give a robust and informed view of the topic.

It would have been handy to have some at a glance summary sections, but overall this is a very good book and a must for anyone studying the subject or in the field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent student's guide to employment law, 4 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Employment Law (Paperback)
Gwyneth Pitt's book is clearly written and well-structured. A must for my employment law students. If they only read one book on an undergraduate or postgraduate course, make sure it's this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Employment Law book from Gwyneth Pitt, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Employment Law (Paperback)
Fantastic book, well written and structured book giving a comprehensive and detailed account of the law. I would recommend this book for anyone taking an employment or labour law class at University.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Employment Law (Paperback)
Useful book, but the product itself was dirty. It was just satisfactory, but otherwise the book itself was easy to understand and clear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good textbook with easy to use sections, 25 Jan 2014
By 
G. Smith (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Employment Law (Paperback)
I used this for my employment law module for my degree, I found it very easy to access and read with a good balance of analysis and cases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Employment Law
Employment Law by Professor Gwyneth Pitt (Paperback - 26 July 2011)
Used & New from: 8.97
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews