Customer Reviews


9 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must for all Mental Health Professionals!, 8 Oct. 2001
By A Customer
This book is excellent for all of you who have an interest in Mental Health or Mental Health Law. It contains 'easy-to-refer-to' sections on a range of pertinent topics such as; The Code of Practice, Sections of the Mental Health Act, and Guardianship etc. It also covers a range of highly acclaimed cases which familiarises readers with the processes involved in Mental Health law. I liked the book for it's vast (but selective) array of information. It certainly isn't bed time reading, but it will serve someone's office or library proudly! A must for all Mental Health Professionals!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential for all MH professionals, not just AMHP's. 14th Edn., 21 Nov. 2011
By 
Incorporates the act, the caselaw, the Jones annotations, the interpretation, painstakingly cross referenced. Includes the Code of Practice for ENGLAND (not the welsh one) the interface with the human rights act, the new MH act amendments 2007 and the mental capacity act.
Reference work extraordinaire for an incredibly complex area of law that only really comes into play when people are at their most vulnerable and need legal protection most. Highly recommended, pity it does not come with a handle and a set of wheels though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE book for the MHA, 10 July 2012
By 
M. A. Byrne "mbyrne63" (Cornwall, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You could never pretend that this is an easy read manual but that's not what it's supposed to be. It is THE definitve manual on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff!, 24 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really helpful for my job. It's a thick brick of a book but great for referring to the primary text for important meetings etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you need....., 30 Mar. 2011
By 
As someone that works with the Mental Health Act every day, this personally is a must have. Can be a bit of a pain to track down specific points simply because it is so hefty however; it is very well indexed. I usually find it best to keep a separate copy of the Code of Practice and The Maze next to me as i'm looking something up and if you can't find the answer in either of those, you will certainly find it in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mental Health Act Manual 14th Edition by Richard Jones, 15 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Manual runs to 1152 pages, covering The Mental Health Act, The Code of Practice 2008, Human Rights Act 1998, Table of Cases.

I am not legally trained and have found it extremely useful in exposing failings in Health Care. The Index could be more user friendly items do not appear under what I perceive as logical headings a bit like yellow pages.

A must for anyone dealing with a person in care
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Feb. 2015
By 
lou (Torquay, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Feb. 2015
By 
GSH (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 'Jones' - the MHA Manual 12th ed., 27 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Mental Health Act Manual (Paperback)
If you need 'Jones' this is the best price you'll find - but wait until end of Oct for the 13th edition with latest legal updates
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mental Health Act Manual
Mental Health Act Manual by Richard Jones (Paperback - 20 Sept. 2009)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews