Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cackle with laughter!
It is uncommon to find a modern play which revolves around women, and even more so to find one which is side-splittingly funny. What a gem, then, is this offering from Shelagh Stevenson! Three daughters reunite in order to sort through the belongings of their recently-deceased mother, finding that the only similarity between them is the influence that their mother had on...
Published on 21 May 2003

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the book is fine thanks, it just took an age to be ...
the book is fine thanks, it just took an age to be delivered, the issue being my daughter needed it to do a monologue for a University interview. Therefore I wont rush to order angain from this provider.
Published 4 months ago by Adrian Morris


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cackle with laughter!, 21 May 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: The Memory of Water (Paperback)
It is uncommon to find a modern play which revolves around women, and even more so to find one which is side-splittingly funny. What a gem, then, is this offering from Shelagh Stevenson! Three daughters reunite in order to sort through the belongings of their recently-deceased mother, finding that the only similarity between them is the influence that their mother had on them, and the genes and mannerisms which they inherited. Each daughter is unsatisfied with her life, blaming her situation on everyone except themselves, and funny though this play is, there are moments which strike you as utterly true - daughters, no matter how much they deny it, cannot help but be a somewhat diluted version of their mothers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another strong female play, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Memory of Water (Paperback)
great script exploring sibling relationships in the aftermath of a death of a Mum.
Wonderful strong female characters for a change.
One set design so easy to perform
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Student edition - Great, 17 July 2009
By 
Robyn A. Brookes "Robyn" (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Memory of Water (Student Editions) (Paperback)
I needed the student edition of the play to help me writing teacher notes. It had everything i needed to help me with plot, themes and characters and of course the script is in there too.

Really useful for students &/or teachers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the book is fine thanks, it just took an age to be ..., 7 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Memory of Water (Student Editions) (Paperback)
the book is fine thanks, it just took an age to be delivered, the issue being my daughter needed it to do a monologue for a University interview. Therefore I wont rush to order angain from this provider.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Memory of Water (Student Editions) (Paperback)
Item was despatched on time and arrived very quickly , item was brand new as described and In its original packaging I would highly recommend this company
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Memory of Water (Student Editions)
The Memory of Water (Student Editions) by Shelagh Stephenson (Paperback - 30 Oct. 2008)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews