Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A truly great play
A Taste Of Honey is a great, realistic, down to earth play that is excellent for young and old. Although it was written almost 50 years ago it deals with issues that are still very relevant today. The thing that i find incredible about this play is that it was written by an 18 year old, this makes it a great play for young people and certainly a great play to act...
Published on 19 May 2006 by Hunter

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought for Uni, wrote an essay on it.
Really quite a good play. Considering the author was only 19 at the time of publication, she really did well. I expect it's a lot better when seen on stage though.
Published on 6 Dec 2012 by Emily Bell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A truly great play, 19 May 2006
By 
A Taste Of Honey is a great, realistic, down to earth play that is excellent for young and old. Although it was written almost 50 years ago it deals with issues that are still very relevant today. The thing that i find incredible about this play is that it was written by an 18 year old, this makes it a great play for young people and certainly a great play to act. Recommended to all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A taste of honey......, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "A Taste of Honey" (Modern Plays) (Modern Classics) (Paperback)
The play arrived quickly and as described by the seller. The students have enjoyed the piece and the issues raised that they recognise in their own lives
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Remarkable., 6 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "A Taste of Honey" (Modern Plays) (Modern Classics) (Paperback)
A classic for the English free theater, what it was "Look back in anger" for boys, "a Taste of Honey" is for girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Remarkable, 13 Nov 2012
By 
Monday (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "A Taste of Honey" (Modern Plays) (Modern Classics) (Paperback)
A Taste of Honey really is a remarkable play. The subject matter it deals with, and the way it's staged, is incredibly progressive for the time it was written. It honestly surprised me just how progressive the characters and plot were. The wit Delaney gives her characters, the way they bite out to each other and snark to the audience is really very entertaining. It's not a long piece, but it's a piece that's well worth the read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not a book for all., 20 May 2002
By A Customer
I have been studying this book at school for GCSE i found the characters interesting and the bonds of the relationships compelling but the story seemed to lack detail, in a way this is good to keep you reading but when i finished i was left with the question 'is that it'. The writer has produced a very good book which seems to show modern day life is still the same now, a very compelling book but some readers may find it a bit depressing, as i said it is for certain readers. But a all round good book and a nice read, (also extremely fun acting out in class, a lot of shouting which is always fun!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Oct 2014
This review is from: "A Taste of Honey" (Modern Plays) (Modern Classics) (Paperback)
As expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought for Uni, wrote an essay on it., 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "A Taste of Honey" (Modern Plays) (Modern Classics) (Paperback)
Really quite a good play. Considering the author was only 19 at the time of publication, she really did well. I expect it's a lot better when seen on stage though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

"A Taste of Honey" (Modern Plays) (Modern Classics)
"A Taste of Honey" (Modern Plays) (Modern Classics) by Shelagh Delaney (Paperback - 1 Jan 1959)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews