Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Kindle edition has errors
Kindle version has a few mistakes and formatting errors - for £8 I expected better.

Of course, the play itself is great.
Published 2 months ago by Elizabeth

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Very controversial play with shocking and provocative events. The delivery of this item wasn't the quickest I will say.
Published 8 months ago by Alex


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Kindle edition has errors, 24 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Kindle version has a few mistakes and formatting errors - for £8 I expected better.

Of course, the play itself is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 4 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very controversial play with shocking and provocative events. The delivery of this item wasn't the quickest I will say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book turned up in immaculate condition, and the first half of the book itself with interviews with Bond and all the contextual information, it was a great help in understanding what Bond was trying to say with his play. Truly amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Mar. 2015
By 
Ms. B. E. Hegarty (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saved (Methuen Modern Plays) (Modern Classics) (Paperback)
the sub text is the real story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A2 Drama, 30 July 2012
By 
C. A. Turner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THis was needed for a performance by my daughter who is studying drama at A2 level. Good service by vendor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thrilling,scary and a play you wolud never expect!, 6 Dec. 2000
By 
This review is from: Saved (Methuen Modern Plays) (Modern Classics) (Paperback)
This play is unique. When first reading it i thought that it was gross and it made me cry. But when analysing it and realising what edwawd bond was doing it made me find the book interesting anda very clever way to write a book. He isntactually talking about a baby getting killed his main effect is to show the audience what society is like today, and it really does happen. He is trying to make people look and see what is happening instead of hiding from the bad things that go on in society today
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Saved (Methuen Modern Plays) (Modern Classics)
Saved (Methuen Modern Plays) (Modern Classics) by Edward Bond (Paperback - 13 April 2000)
£9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews