Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Case Law Text
I found this casebook ideal when studying contract law. Along with 'Ansons Contract Law' by Beatson, it was my recommended case law text and i felt to two worked well in tandem.
The book is well set out, and contained the relevant detail on all the key areas I studied.
Personally, and maybe sadly, I enjoyed contract law, and although it isn't always the easiest...
Published on 26 Jan. 2005 by John Kimble

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy this book !
The book is a horrible book for your exams. Its too lengthy, contains unnecessary analysis, takes a DIY approach to main areas of discussion (for instance Unfair Terms) and basically is a copy/paste compilation of journals and case law.

A better book is McKendrick. For an analytical case book the one written by Chen Wishart is better.
Published 19 months ago by Alex


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Case Law Text, 26 Jan. 2005
By 
John Kimble (N. Ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contract: Cases and Materials (Paperback)
I found this casebook ideal when studying contract law. Along with 'Ansons Contract Law' by Beatson, it was my recommended case law text and i felt to two worked well in tandem.
The book is well set out, and contained the relevant detail on all the key areas I studied.
Personally, and maybe sadly, I enjoyed contract law, and although it isn't always the easiest subject area, I honestly feel that you cannot go to far wrong with this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Contract: case and Material, 22 May 2013
By 
S. Cheong - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son who study in London School of Economy asked me to buy this book. He passed his exam, so I think it must be OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Course text book- excellent price an condition, 20 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is one of the more expensive core text books on my legal syllabus and so to find it for such a cheap price but also in good condition at said price was remarkable. Packaging, delivery etc. was all up to scratch as well. Excellent find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy this book !, 5 July 2013
The book is a horrible book for your exams. Its too lengthy, contains unnecessary analysis, takes a DIY approach to main areas of discussion (for instance Unfair Terms) and basically is a copy/paste compilation of journals and case law.

A better book is McKendrick. For an analytical case book the one written by Chen Wishart is better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Casebook, 26 Aug. 2003
This review is from: Contract: Cases and Materials (Paperback)
BBF (as it is commonly called)is the standard textbook in UK law schools in the Contract law and Obligations 1 module.It equips the student with a detailed and accurate description of the caselaw and provides in depth understanding of the complexities of contract law.I would highly recommend it to all new students in law.It is a tool that they will use for the duration of their studies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Contract: Cases and Materials
Contract: Cases and Materials by Michael P. Furmston (Paperback - 9 Oct. 2001)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews