Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Been looking for a good cook book for a long time and finally found what I was looking for. Could do with some pictures to see what the food looks like. But apart from that, it's a great book.
Published on 12 Dec 2011 by Sunshine

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good recipes
Some great recipes, but a few photos wouldn't go amiss, if only to show what the food should look like
Published on 15 April 2011 by Anthony R. Dixon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 12 Dec 2011
This review is from: The Philippine Cookbook (Paperback)
Been looking for a good cook book for a long time and finally found what I was looking for. Could do with some pictures to see what the food looks like. But apart from that, it's a great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 14 Feb 2013
By 
Lilian Cook (Buckinghamshire, England, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Philippine Cookbook (Paperback)
I love using this book, being away from my homeland cooking my own native foods gave me great pleasure and help feel like I'm home eating what mother's used to cook for the family.

Regards,

Lilian
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 19 Jan 2012
By 
David Taylor - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Philippine Cookbook (Paperback)
I bought this book for my wife and it must be the only cookbook in recent times not to have any illustrations in it. I know the recipes are important but it mean so much less when you can't see what the finished product looks like. There are many better one's on the market. Disappointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cookbook Excellence, 28 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Philippine Cookbook (Paperback)
This book is totally informative,my wife is Filippino but unfortunately had never learned how to cook her own dishes local to her country,but this book has helped and guided her to cook one dish in particular to perfection,which if you know Filippinos,you will know that this made her extremely happy,very pleaded and would recommend it to anyone,delivery wad very quick too,thank you very much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Philippine Cookbook, 17 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Philippine Cookbook (Paperback)
Honestly, I have not tried to recreate these recipes yet, so I don't know how easy they are. However, this book contains a lot of recipes, so is better value for money than the rest, I would say. No pictures, but surely it's the taste that is important?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good recipes, 15 April 2011
By 
Anthony R. Dixon (Malvern, Worcs Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Philippine Cookbook (Paperback)
Some great recipes, but a few photos wouldn't go amiss, if only to show what the food should look like
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic recipes! Well organized and easy to follow., 14 Dec 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: The Philippine Cookbook (Paperback)
The Philippine Cookbook, by Reynaldo Alejandro captures the essence of Philippine cuisine. The recipes are well-organized and easy to follow. As a self-proclaimed connosieur of Filipino foods, I highly recommend this book if you're searching for an authentic taste of the Philippines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good and simply done, 18 Feb 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: The Philippine Cookbook (Paperback)
Easy to follow recipies, good explained with detailed discription. Wide range of different foods. Price quality is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Philippine Cookbook
The Philippine Cookbook by Reynaldo Alejandro (Paperback - 31 Dec 1985)
10.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews