Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!
What an excellent book for making numeracy lessons more exciting and imaginative!!
My Year 2/3's loved it!!
Published on 7 Sep 2010 by Ms. L. Petty

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A one off read
Once it's read once to children I haven't found them keen to read it again. The pictures are OK and the story is OK but it lacked true imagination. Maybe I expected too much? It will probably be good as a starter for a maths activity.
Published 13 months ago by Mzammie88


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 7 Sep 2010
By 
Ms. L. Petty (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: One Hundred Hungry Ants (Paperback)
What an excellent book for making numeracy lessons more exciting and imaginative!!
My Year 2/3's loved it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a nice story, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great read, My boys loved this story, I often go out & buy books but this is one of the first children's books I've bought online & it does make life easier buying this way as it comes to hand instantly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good fro 100 days of school celelbration, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Hundred Hungry Ants (Paperback)
A great way to revise 100 and to see how 100 can be made in different way. We did 'ant' lining up activities after to show how this all worked out. Great fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well-received., 29 Jan 2013
By 
ms Patricia Orme (Warwick, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Hundred Hungry Ants (Paperback)
Competed with the Wi gadgets. Useful for children of seven/eight who are learning about bonded numbers; re-re-read with amusement by grandmother and reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Year 2 and their teacher loved it, 8 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Hundred Hungry Ants (Paperback)
I read this to my Year 2 class and they loved it! They were soon joining in the story and it was a great stimulus for multiplication and division work. However it is a good story in its own right. I would recommend this to Year 2 and 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A one off read, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Hundred Hungry Ants (Paperback)
Once it's read once to children I haven't found them keen to read it again. The pictures are OK and the story is OK but it lacked true imagination. Maybe I expected too much? It will probably be good as a starter for a maths activity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good and accurate delivery this time, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Hundred Hungry Ants (Paperback)
fine, afeter our pasr expierence this time the handling and postng was like usely

excellent! thanks for your mediation in this matter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

One Hundred Hungry Ants
One Hundred Hungry Ants by Elinor J. Pinczes (Paperback - 30 May 2000)
4.06
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews