Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enter the "Treehouse Zone"!
Buy this book and build a really great treehouse. I built a super-cool "one tree" treehouse last summer using this book and not only did I find it extraordinarily instructive on the actual "how to," I also found myself drawn into what I came to call the "treehouse zone" that David and Jeanie Stiles create. This book has several great...
Published on 10 Aug 1999

versus
5 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wish amazon had paid tax on the profit they made on this sale
Product arrived on time and ass described but I wish amazon had paid their tax on the profit they made in selling me it. They pay tax to the US government on the products they sell here. They delivered this to a UK address. Why did they not pay the tax due - that pays for the schools and hospitals their employees use, the roads and legal systems they depend on. If you...
Published 19 months ago by catherine


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you're thinking of building a tree house this is for you, 5 Aug 2009
By 
B. J. Robbins (Switzerland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tree Houses You Can Actually Build (A weekend project book) (Paperback)
Great for the DIYer who wants to turn their hand to a tree-house for the kids (or adults for that matter!). Lots of very practical tips - either build the designs from the book or reapply the tips and get creative with you own design and shape of tree.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Building a tree house, 24 May 2010
By 
S. Penty (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tree Houses You Can Actually Build (A weekend project book) (Paperback)
Very happy with the book. Lots of great ideas and pictoral step by step instructions on how to make such things as a rope bridge. My six year old can't wait to 'help' Daddy build his tree house! Would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very useful, 29 Dec 2008
By 
This review is from: Tree Houses You Can Actually Build (A weekend project book) (Paperback)
used a lot of suggestions in the book,ended up with a very good sturdy tree house
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value & item as described, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tree Houses You Can Actually Build (A weekend project book) (Paperback)
5* Seller. Superfast dispatch & delivery. Great value
& item as described. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tree Houses You Can Actually Build (A weekend project book) (Paperback)
This book is fantastic, it tells you exactly what you need to know with great illustrations. Lovely ideas and an all round goo buy, I have no hesitation recommending it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 18 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tree Houses You Can Actually Build (A weekend project book) (Paperback)
This is a great book with good practical ideas for tree houses - my husband and daughter designed a house using the book but eventually have placed it against a bank and under the trees. However, the practical bits in the hook are still useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tree Houses You Can Actually Build (A weekend project book) (Paperback)
If ever a book actually made you get on and do the project you've dreamed about....this is it. The text and drawings look handmade and user friendly and there are so many clever little ideas that make for even more fun. Any one who can put up a shelf can do this stuff and build something a child will really adore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tree Houses You Can Actually Build (A weekend project book) (Paperback)
Excellent Excellent on time as stated in their brief and delivered to the door without a hassle or a worry well done. Cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tree Houses You Can Actually Build (A weekend project book) (Paperback)
The book is in excellent condition. It has clear instructions & helpful diagrams.
I am looking forward to starting the projects.
Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent source of information, 15 Nov 2012
By 
Michael T. Senis "Mike" (Athens, Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tree Houses You Can Actually Build (A weekend project book) (Paperback)
Very detailed and comprehensive information for building a tree house. Several tree plans are presented adaptable to most tree locations. I fully recommend it !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tree Houses You Can Actually Build (A weekend project book)
Tree Houses You Can Actually Build (A weekend project book) by Jean Stiles (Paperback - 26 May 1998)
11.04
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews